Chevron Left
Вернуться к Буддизм и современная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Буддизм и современная психология от партнера Принстонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,002
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

The Dalai Lama has said that Buddhism and science are deeply compatible and has encouraged Western scholars to critically examine both the meditative practice and Buddhist ideas about the human mind. A number of scientists and philosophers have taken up this challenge. There have been brain scans of meditators and philosophical examinations of Buddhist doctrines. There have even been discussions of Darwin and the Buddha: Do early Buddhist descriptions of the mind, and of the human condition, make particular sense in light of evolutionary psychology? This course will examine how Buddhism is faring under this scrutiny. Are neuroscientists starting to understand how meditation “works”? Would such an understanding validate meditation—or might physical explanations of meditation undermine the spiritual significance attributed to it? And how are some of the basic Buddhist claims about the human mind holding up? We’ll pay special attention to some highly counterintuitive doctrines: that the self doesn’t exist, and that much of perceived reality is in some sense illusory. Do these claims, radical as they sound, make a certain kind of sense in light of modern psychology? And what are the implications of all this for how we should live our lives? Can meditation make us not just happier, but better people? All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

VC

Nov 16, 2015

I have been practicing meditation for two years already.In so far I have attended all Deepak Chopra meditation experiences which I found very helpful but not as helpful this course provided me so far.

CV

Mar 03, 2016

Engaging content and excellent pace. While the level is introductory (I'd have liked a bit more depth), I would expect this from a lower-division/breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 1,230 отзывов о курсе Буддизм и современная психология

автор: Covaci G

Apr 25, 2020

Very structureed and well organized course. Enjoyed lectures and interviews from the video materials.

автор: ling

Aug 21, 2018

Very insightful course. This provides a modern explanation to the ancient wisdom. Highly recommended.

автор: Annika W

May 28, 2018

Thanks for a very interesting course. I will go back and listen to lectures many more times for sure.

автор: Helen P

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent thought provoking course, with an amiable and watchable presenter. I very much enjoyed it!

автор: Ariel A C

May 13, 2016

This course is excellent to enrich your Buddhist knowledge in relation to modern science/psychology.

автор: Nur Y

Dec 29, 2015

Really an interesting course by a great professor. I'm enjoying it a lot and i totally recommend it.

автор: Madeleine P

Nov 28, 2015

I'm only on the first lecture but I already love this course and find it so enlightening. Thank you!

автор: Silvana T

Apr 17, 2020

muy interesate y profundo, me costó entender alguna cosa porq soy de uruguay, pero muy enriquecedor

автор: גל מ

Oct 20, 2017

it was very interesting and show me the bridge between two difeeretn worlds. i enjoyed it very much

автор: Shweta A

Jun 01, 2020

A great course to know about your oneself; also, it gives great insight into your Sukhh and Dukhh.

автор: Jasmin

Jul 19, 2017

An incredibly interesting undertaking which really assisted my personal and professional practice.

автор: GA

Dec 27, 2015

An introduction to analysis of Buddhism from the perspective of modern science.

Very good teacher.

автор: lucas g

May 18, 2020

It is an amazing course. Nothing left to say. Except hope to see one day more of Milo and Frasier

автор: BEN J T A

Oct 22, 2019

Great course about buddhism, meditation and modern psychology, especially evolutionary psychology

автор: Olga L R

Aug 30, 2018

Desvirtúa muchas ideas erróneas sobre el budismo y la espiritualidad. Me encantó la ruta escogida

автор: S. G C

May 31, 2020

Un curso muy completo, interesante, emocionante y útil. Gracias Profesor Wright, muchas gracias.

автор: Wesley T

Dec 06, 2017

Great underplayed sense of humor in the service of a synthesis of topics I'm very interested in.

автор: Nicola J

May 13, 2018

Excellent course incorporating Buddhism, modern psychology and mindfulness. I would recommend.

автор: Alia A

Jun 24, 2017

An amazing & enlightening course. Gives better u derstanding for oneself & how to deal with it.

автор: Lalit

Apr 05, 2017

It was a great experience and profound learning. I am happy to have done this wonderful course!

автор: John H

Jan 15, 2017

Phenomenal course! It cast a new light on Buddhism for me, which was absolutely fascinating...

автор: Cristabel E

Sep 11, 2016

Life changing course... excellently executed! So so pleased I took it! Please make a follow up!

автор: Zhou X

May 25, 2016

Great course by Robert Wright! A lot of interesting chapters and video conversations to follow.

автор: Balaji

May 11, 2020

I found the course very useful to get started. It certainly kindles interest in learning more.