Chevron Left
Вернуться к Буддизм и современная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Буддизм и современная психология от партнера Принстонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,302
Рецензии: 1,364

О курсе

The Dalai Lama has said that Buddhism and science are deeply compatible and has encouraged Western scholars to critically examine both the meditative practice and Buddhist ideas about the human mind. A number of scientists and philosophers have taken up this challenge. There have been brain scans of meditators and philosophical examinations of Buddhist doctrines. There have even been discussions of Darwin and the Buddha: Do early Buddhist descriptions of the mind, and of the human condition, make particular sense in light of evolutionary psychology? This course will examine how Buddhism is faring under this scrutiny. Are neuroscientists starting to understand how meditation “works”? Would such an understanding validate meditation—or might physical explanations of meditation undermine the spiritual significance attributed to it? And how are some of the basic Buddhist claims about the human mind holding up? We’ll pay special attention to some highly counterintuitive doctrines: that the self doesn’t exist, and that much of perceived reality is in some sense illusory. Do these claims, radical as they sound, make a certain kind of sense in light of modern psychology? And what are the implications of all this for how we should live our lives? Can meditation make us not just happier, but better people? All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

VC

Nov 16, 2015

I have been practicing meditation for two years already.In so far I have attended all Deepak Chopra meditation experiences which I found very helpful but not as helpful this course provided me so far.

CV

Mar 03, 2016

Engaging content and excellent pace. While the level is introductory (I'd have liked a bit more depth), I would expect this from a lower-division/breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 1,344 отзывов о курсе Буддизм и современная психология

автор: cassandra t

May 02, 2016

Thorough, intelligently skeptical while reasonably open minded.

Professor Wright is phenomenally engaging and clear in his delivery and knowledge.

автор: RAHUL S

Jun 19, 2020

A very detailed course illustrating the human predicament from a scientific perspective with pieces of evidence supporting the Buddha's findings.

автор: Barbara G

Oct 30, 2015

I really enjoyed the course. It gave me lots of new information about Buddhism and how it applies to modern life. Many thanks for a great course.

автор: Liza P P

May 24, 2020

It is a very interesting course. I am Biologist, and it was special to see, how modern science can explain the parts of the Buddhist philosophy.

автор: Pritika G

Mar 03, 2017

I am extremely happy I completed this course, it has lend me new lenses to view reality in a way I wouldn't have imagined otherwise. Thank you !

автор: Sonali V C

May 31, 2020

This is the great course and helpful to me to learn how buddhas thoughts we uses in modern pyschology as well as helps to me keep myself calm.

автор: Michael M

Dec 17, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to explore this material and learn how these two worlds intersect so wonderfully.

Thank you to Robert Wright!

автор: Vandana G

Mar 14, 2019

A difficult topic presented in a very intriguing way.

Beautifully elaborated views.

Reasonably understandable videos, I feel spiritually richer .

автор: Kazimirchik A

Aug 14, 2016

This course is tought by a real professional, Mr. Wright builds a very logical structure which helps dive deeper into the subject.Thanks a lot!

автор: R.L. W

Apr 05, 2018

Great course to learn about important psychological findings and ways to reflect on your own mindfulness. I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Cetin C

Dec 11, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Eastern Religions and Buddhism. It was a clear and easy to follow course overall.

автор: Nuno R

Nov 07, 2015

Very interesting course. The teacher is professional with a bit of funny moments. The videos and the support material are very well organised.

автор: Rideeta T P

May 07, 2020

I started this course because I was curious and had free. Robert Wright is an excellent teacher. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. <3

автор: Долженко А А

Nov 02, 2019

Wonderful course with lots of useful examples and lectures. Professor was intelligent and charming man was a pleasure to learn something new!

автор: CAROLINA A

Jan 13, 2018

This course is great! And the teacher also is very good!

Another perspective of the buddhism from the evolutional psychology.

Very interesting!

автор: Hope

Jul 11, 2017

it helps me to understand myself and the universe ,and most important :help me to understand the connection between myself and the universe .

автор: Rebecca S

May 02, 2017

Extremely enjoyable exploration of Buddhism and current thinking in psychology. Thought provoking and challenging, whilst also entertaining.

автор: Noemi S

Jan 10, 2017

Very useful introduction to the topic! This is a course accessible for all, but at the same time it is very rich in the information supplied.

автор: Lisa Z

Aug 28, 2016

this course has changed my life, I have learned so much and have a new passion for evolution psychology, it has answered life long questions.

автор: Elaine L G

Sep 10, 2017

Outstanding course. Robert Wright is an inspirational, open minded and fascinating teacher. I would recommend that anyone do this course.

автор: Luyi J

Nov 16, 2016

这是我第一门了解佛教的课程,其中我感兴趣的部分是冥想。原来我也有过冥想的体验,从课程中我了解到冥想和现代心理学、医学方面相关的联系,我相信坚持冥想会有正面的帮助。

除此之外,我对佛教的基本教义也有所了解。教授在课程中放了很多与其他研究人员讨论的视频,这有助于我们对于一些概念的理解。

автор: Gabriel C

Aug 22, 2016

I have been studying Buddhism for the last 3 years, and this course makes great associations to Evolutionary Psychology. It is enlightening.

автор: Ravichandran

Jul 02, 2020

Very interesting and kept me toes till finish

Especially the module concept of mind with a new perspective.

Great to be participating in this

автор: Tarunkumar M C

Jun 23, 2020

It is an unforgettable experience. This course have potential to change life. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn the course.

автор: PRASANJEET B

May 19, 2020

Very Delightful for completing the course. the course is well planned. it continuously keep us attached to the course . never gets bored.