Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,055
Рецензии: 1,345

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

NT

14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

1326–1350 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Aakanksha P

7 июля 2020 г.

Very helpful

автор: BOLLAMPALLI P G

27 мая 2020 г.

Really Good

автор: Shone G

25 мая 2020 г.

good course

автор: Gaurav S P

24 мар. 2019 г.

IT IS GOOD.

автор: ahmed m

10 окт. 2020 г.

very good

автор: Mohammad M O R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

wonderful

автор: Noel G H

18 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Abdallah A A

16 сент. 2020 г.

8/10

автор: Muhammad H

5 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Koustav M

3 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Carlos E C M

2 февр. 2022 г.

Good content but too dense at times. I thought this was aimed at all types of learners but seems like it's more for professionals, not so much for the casual learner or amateur athlete. The BIGGEST downside is that the course was supposed to be free but you have to upgrade and pay for a certificate to be able to complete the week's assessments AND submit your final assignment to complete the course... which will never be possible if you don't upgrade.

автор: 6077_Akrishna A

15 дек. 2020 г.

It was a great course that I could do without much hassle and great interest...but even after completing everything I was having trouble getting a grade on my submitted assignment.I waited for more than 2.5 months but I still haven't received a certificate or honour of any kind on my accomplishments part.I hope they solve the issue soon...other than that it's a amazing course that can be easily studied ☺️.

автор: Christiaan N

7 мар. 2021 г.

Definitely learned a lot! The outline of the course was done in a chaotic way though. I relied on youtube putting things into place for me and giving the broader picture. Example; talking about calimotery (indirect form of measuring VO2max) without going into all the benefits of having a higer VO2max first with some examples...made it a bit messy for me. Still, learned so much!

автор: Devesh D

15 янв. 2022 г.

Basics of exercise physiology were covered. Some key do's and don'ts were covered with regard to nutrition in combination with exercise. Overall, the course was useful and helpful. However, the content seemed a bit disorganized and the flow of the material felt somewhat disjointed. Still, a good basic course to benefit from learning about the basics of exercise.

автор: Jacqui T

1 сент. 2020 г.

Very insightful and interesting, but could have been executed better with better use of images and graphs that animate to show what is being explained instead of just having static images with a lot of information to take in, especially when the info is quite technical.

автор: Keith D

30 дек. 2021 г.

Content heavy for someone new to the biology of the body. However, it was good depth!

автор: Bablu P

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course is pretty hard but very knowledgeable.

автор: Kelly F G

11 мар. 2021 г.

is not allowed to give up of it

автор: Bakkiyalakshmi.M

9 июня 2020 г.

My view is it's good.

автор: Utkarsh V

4 окт. 2021 г.

gg

автор: Yelyzaveta S

31 янв. 2022 г.

I did not like the course. I think, the information was too general and not very interesting. The last assignment was complicated not due to the task itself but because the requirements are not very clear from the explanation for the assignment. I think that it is almost impossible to pass it from the first time, not after reading the grading system evaluating others' works.

автор: Bruce N

11 янв. 2022 г.

The information in the course is good. However, several aspects of the material is dated or conflicts with studies reported in 2018 on high intense exercise and the immune system. Once the course is updated and conflicting studies referenced and addressed the course could be a 4 to 5 star. More interaction on the weekly discussion board would be of help.

автор: Subhankar D

20 мая 2021 г.

The course is well and good. but I'll give 2 star review cause I haven't got my certificate even after completing all the quiz and the final course assignment near about 25 days before the deadline.

автор: Jon H

2 авг. 2021 г.

It's hard to follow when the instructor is reading in a monotone voice. Could be more engaging.