Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,053
Рецензии: 1,345

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

3 окт. 2020 г.

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Dina T

10 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.

автор: Adam H

18 апр. 2018 г.

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

автор: Edwin D

8 мая 2020 г.

its well and good to know the things in life, what is to do and what is not. it gives a broad explanations and well explained teaching...

автор: Anuj M

11 апр. 2020 г.

It was really a good course! the efforts taken by Dr.Mazzeo were really good and the exercises after each module made things very clear!

автор: Fernando T C

4 мая 2021 г.

Very good insights on science of exercise, what helped me to fine tuned my own training plans with very good success. Thanks.

автор: Ross C

31 янв. 2021 г.

Very detailed and presented in an easy to understand manner! However, I think other topics could have gone into more detail.

автор: Yasiru I

21 июня 2020 г.

Very informative. Scientific explanations were really good. Would've been better if it had more information on training.

автор: Tan P K

19 авг. 2020 г.

Course assumes some basic biology knowledge. However, it was very structured and beneficial in terms of practicality.

автор: Hishaam T

10 авг. 2020 г.

Well planned out course, covering useful information to give an outline of the mechanism and importance of exercise.

автор: Dmitriy M

1 мая 2020 г.

Good material, but the presentation is not that great. Somewhat monotonic voice just reading text from the screen.

автор: Jimmy C R

11 дек. 2020 г.

Posee contenidos muy buenos e interesantes, uno vuelve a recordar terminologias claves para nuestra profesión.

автор: Vimal K

8 апр. 2020 г.

I liked that the basics were covered quite well. I would love to join if there's an advanced course as well.

автор: terence s

25 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and practical course. Great use of research and practical examples to illustrate content.

автор: Carlos R R G

6 июня 2019 г.

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

автор: Sunil S

29 июня 2020 г.

good to start for new to fitness but course can add more final assignments for better testing of course

автор: Alba R

3 авг. 2021 г.

Me parecio muy bueno. Pero deberian ofrecer la opcion de realizar los cuestionarios tambien en español

автор: Marion G

21 июня 2020 г.

Disfruté mucho el curso y estoy agradecida por la oportunidad de poder haber podido participar en él.

автор: Sourabh K

17 июня 2020 г.

Detailed notes for the same if provided would be much useful in further propagation of the knowledge.

автор: Philip D

18 окт. 2017 г.

Very informative. I bit over my head at times. But that kept it from getting boring. I learned a lot

автор: Satyen M

5 сент. 2017 г.

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.

автор: Amolpreet K

4 мая 2019 г.

this course is very helpful for those who are very keen to know about fitness and other aspects

автор: Franklyn E

20 июня 2020 г.

It was truly an experience wonderful one and very much to do with this skill thanks Dr. Mazzeo

автор: Lucas A

15 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, cover the basics with a lot of information, and great teaching and materials.

автор: Tim R

29 июня 2020 г.

Great information for personal use as well as possibly starting to develop a second career.

автор: Bishal B

29 мар. 2020 г.

It was awesome experience to learn online with coursera. I just loved studying in coursera