Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,047
Рецензии: 1,343

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,355 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Benjamin B

15 июня 2020 г.

Course was very informative taught by a professor who knew a great amount of knowledge on the topic! The only criticism I have on the course is some modules moved very quickly with little explanation, but overall very good course!

автор: mandy m

24 февр. 2021 г.

A great overview of exercise science, the physiological principles and training adaptations that occur. As a sports coach and someone personally interested in how to look after my body during exercise I found it very helpful.

автор: Marvin A

1 июня 2020 г.

Muy buena información ideal y adecuada para construir un aprendizaje tecnico nuevo, con herramientas brindadas a los largo de los modulos para para la fácil interpretación y adquisición de un gran conocimiento Mente-Cuerpo

автор: Julien H

31 мая 2020 г.

Very good course in overall.

From my knowledge and willing to develop: some of the concepts on the biology were not easy to understand, and in the more technical training techniques I would have like to go more into details

автор: L. C

27 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course and well presented in distinct modules. While some of the science was a little over my head, it all came together in the end and will be useful in my own personal training. Thank you!

автор: Warren

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Skipping all the assessments I quite enjoyed the videos as they gave me some useful information that I can use to enhance my own life as well as aid relatives struggling with weight issues and common diseases.

автор: ABDUL K

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course is one of the best i have done before. This course is very informative and the course design is excellent. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thanks for this great course.

автор: Barbara R S

28 сент. 2020 г.

Loved the course. Do think it was quite hard as non-native English speaker and non exercise scientist to understand all the terms and explanations. But very interesting and educational: would recommend it!

автор: Alvaro N

21 окт. 2018 г.

Es un curso bastante interesante, conciso y bien explicado. Es ideal para estudiantes que todavía cursan Fisiología y quieren entender las implicancias reales de lo que se lee en los libros.

автор: Grupo E M

22 июля 2021 г.

It is a good course, it could be better if the instructor makes some stops in the charters and graphics, in some parte he goes very fast.. also additional practical examples could be great.

автор: Luis R H S O

23 июня 2018 г.

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course

автор: Sajid M K

27 мая 2020 г.

It is very high level class and not explaining many concepts very clearly. Too much information and terminology is thrown at you in very less time which makes things incoherent

автор: Ebtehal J

27 апр. 2020 г.

its a very good course , the information is very included .

i suggest to make a final exam after complete all weeks for reviewing the student information

thank you very much

автор: Shashikant S

20 авг. 2020 г.

A great course. Fundamentals were clear and the lecture provided great details about the science of exercise. Sometimes lectures felt monotonous. But Robert sir was great.

автор: Ij K

15 июля 2020 г.

it was a bit too technical for me and took me a while to finish (I had to reset deadlines once). Other than that the course is very informative and I learned a lot.

автор: Бадалян Д В

9 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. In general, everything was good!

But there are some mistakes in subtitles and a little outdated statistic,.

I like all quizes and tasks!

автор: Reim A

31 авг. 2020 г.

It completely changed the way I persevere exercise and training, aslo, explained many tools and techniques used by athletes to improve their performance

автор: Sandy C

30 апр. 2018 г.

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

автор: VIPESH M

29 июня 2020 г.

The content of the course is good but the quizzes are not covering all the topics of discussion but overall the course is fine to understand the basics.

автор: Vasco F P R

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course is very useful for beginners initiating their studies in the field of Exercise Science. Great introductory content on exercise physiology.

автор: Ananya K

10 янв. 2020 г.

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

автор: Mohammed J

16 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. The explanation is very precise and not overwhelming.This will definitely improve your knowledge about exercise by huge margin.

автор: Stephen M

3 июня 2020 г.

Really good introduction to the science of exercise I learned loads and provides lots of additional readings and resources, really enjoyed it.

автор: María F M

8 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and complete. I really feel like a gained so much knowledge in just 4 weeks. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Dina T

10 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.