Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,054
Рецензии: 1,345

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

NT

14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Marine R

20 июня 2019 г.

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

автор: Nattanicha T

14 июля 2020 г.

The course is great.

It's easy to understand, the graphs, photos are easy to understand.

I recommend to those who want to start to study about sports science or want to review it.

автор: Ivanna J G A B

1 июня 2020 г.

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

автор: Ruth K

28 мая 2020 г.

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

автор: Gregory G

11 апр. 2019 г.

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

автор: Karim h m

9 сент. 2017 г.

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

автор: Prathiksha s

27 мая 2020 г.

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

автор: Andrei C T

11 мая 2020 г.

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.

автор: Manawar S

20 июня 2021 г.

Truly amazing course. Got to learn so much and I fell everything was absolutely essential for anyone wants to learn of about the basic principles and science behind exercise.

автор: TAKAHITO H

17 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course very much. Great all-round course which provides you with fundamental ideas and concepts behind our body functions when we engage in exercises.

автор: Darshana B

10 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course. You can start learning from basics of metabolism to exercise types how they affect your health, how the body adapts and involved principles and mechanisms.

автор: Eduardo M S M

14 авг. 2020 г.

Professor sensacional com uma excelente didática e bastante conhecimento passado. Entender a fisiologia do exercício se torna fácil com um excelente profissional lecionando.

автор: Luis O L W

6 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent! Really enjoyed taking part of this MOOC. It gets very technical at a certain point, but wrap-ups and explanations are clear and conclusive. Highly recommended.

автор: Synthia H

27 сент. 2020 г.

This is a very helpful course. It explained how important is exercise in every day life and it shows all the scientific support. I really enjoyed it and I learned a lot.

автор: Vanessa N C

16 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I am a lawyer, so I had no previous knowledge about this topic, and still I could understand and learn everything. I am very satisfied with the results.

автор: Adriana P S M

16 июня 2020 г.

In my opinion, this course contains very informative modules with an excellent focus; I consider that I have learned enough and I feel capable of taking an advanced level.

автор: giulia f

21 апр. 2020 г.

Being an athlete I truly enjoyed learning about the mechanisms behind Physical Activity, and now I have knowledge that is worth sharing with people not physically active.

автор: Daniel M R

20 апр. 2020 г.

I learnt more in this course than 5 years in university. Easy to understand and really helpful.I would repeat it every time I forget things related to Physiology of Sport

автор: 최주안

14 февр. 2022 г.

This helped me learn more about how exercise affect the human body and why exercise is important. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn this wonderful course!

автор: VYCTTOR M D M A D S

25 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing experience! The professor, Robert Mazzeo, teach with a good didatic, bring the main aspects about the science of exercise, in a very good approach to begginers!

автор: Avichal S

10 июня 2020 г.

Most practical day to day course I've done ever. This is huge compliment. I'm including even offline course/internet data. Great course. Must do for fitness enthusiast.

автор: Rajiv K P

18 сент. 2020 г.

Simplifies the concepts to layman level without losing the scientific temperament.

All relevant subjects covered comprehensively with supporting scientific references.

автор: Surendra M

19 июня 2020 г.

It is a best course for me specially because of its flexible design a student can admit in the course and can learn number of things with very deep and specific thing.

автор: Esha K

26 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic course!! A must do for everyone who wants to be in shape and healthy. Really well-taught. I learned a lot and am very grateful for it! Thank you!!

автор: VANDANA C T

7 мая 2021 г.

Great for a beginner.Came to learn a lot about the ongoing functions and adaptations in the body. Was helpful to start off a deeper learning into health and exercise.