Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,924
Рецензии: 961

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 964 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Deborah A D

Jun 26, 2020

Well discussed.

автор: MD A R A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent !!!

автор: IBRAHIM A

Jul 06, 2020

Very helpful

автор: Sajith J

Jul 01, 2020

very useful

автор: mphatso l

Jul 08, 2020

helpful

автор: Rogelio I C

Jun 22, 2020

Perfect

автор: Aravind P

Jul 09, 2020

Good

автор: Pravin R

Aug 28, 2017

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

автор: Alisa M

Apr 19, 2020

I learned a lot from this course! One star has been taken off because the grading rubric for the final assignment was not properly communicated prior to submission and some of the nutrition facts are outdated. That said, I found this course to be challenging in a good way!

автор: Harm t M

Apr 17, 2020

It was not as in-depth as I hoped it would be, but I still learned a lot about how the endocrine, respiratory, cardiovascular and metabolic systems work together during one-time and regular exercise. Very interesting!

автор: Mohammed F A

Jan 24, 2020

The course is enjoyable and full of important information in sports science, but it lacks a lot of adjustments in terms of scientific addition of tips for the best muscle exercises and how to use it, which is the subject matter and also the subject of the final evaluation by the trainees and the delay in issuing the certificate for the lack of trainees for this course and thanks to everyone who contributed to this course Interesting, and I wish you the best of luck

автор: Christi F

May 16, 2020

This was a good course, but some of the links were out of date, and some of the activities were impractical (i.e. requiring data from a blood test). For example, the USDA Supertracker no longer works. The lectures were interesting and informative. The suggested readings took many hours and the suggested time for those activities was vastly underestimated. On top of that, there was no reference to the readings anywhere else in the course.

автор: Donna V

Jun 15, 2020

Course content was very informative. However, to be made to pay £39 to be able to do the course then at the end have peers grade your assignment you then have to do 3 yourself for a non credited certificate is a bit disappointing especially when I was able to do one previously including all tests without being made to pay.

автор: Nedyu Y

Jun 10, 2019

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

автор: Hugo M d l C

Mar 05, 2019

el único inconveniente es que no tiene opción al idioma español

автор: Filippo F

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good, videos are interesting and I liked prof. Mazzeo. But the grading system is definitely stupid, it is not worth to buy the certificate, cause you're not even sure you can get it, even if you work well and do everything right.

автор: christopher o

May 27, 2020

Dr.Mazzeo is an excellent instructor,he re emphasizes the most important information you must retain throughout the entire course. His manner of speaking and hand gestures are also a big plus in his lecturing technique. His frank discussion regarding performance enhancing drugs,especially anabolics was refreshing in its truthfulness. The module quizzes were challenging,but I particularly liked the course's final essay and rubric-guided peer reviewing,which I've never done before. Both have helped me hone my critical thinking skills. All in all this course was an enjoyable and informative learning experience. Many thanks Dr.Mazzeo and Coursera!

автор: Isaac V B

Sep 10, 2020

Es un muy buen curso pues explican de forma muy detallada mitos y realidades del ejercicio desde la luz de la ciencia y la fisiología. Los videos son muy buenos y explicativos ya que utilizan múltiples métodos para explicar los distintos temas de los que hablan y las preguntas y ejercicios son lo mejor ya que su finalidad es integrar las explicaciones teóricas en ejemplos de la vida diaria haciendo que el conocimiento sea trascendental.

Si te interesa entender que pasa en tu cuerpo cuando realizas ejercicio, aprender sobre la fisiología y los mecanismos de adaptación, y la explicación de mitos y realidades sobre el deporte, este curso es para ti.

автор: celina p

Jun 20, 2020

I started this course to support my goal of strength training. I am close to my 50th birthday and started noticing the weakness in my lower extremities. I also started graduate school, and noticed my mental capacity getting affected a well. I wanted to be healthier and stronger. This course gave me a deeper understanding of my body's ability to adapt and maximize every effort through exercise, in promoting health with the right amount of exercise and nutrition, preventing diseases and ageing gracefully. Lastly, I was able to restart my deadline and it gave enough time to study the contents over and over, that helped retention.

автор: Kadambari P

May 11, 2020

A challenging but immensely insightful and well taught course. I am a gerontologist specializing in non medical geriatric care and looking to transition to something more fitness related to older adults. This course gave me the perfect opportunity to understand basics and to figure out if I want to delve more into this area......I do. It also gave me a very good overview of what I'm doing wrong in my fitness regimen and how to fix it. Thank you for this wonderful intro! I hope to get more notifications about subsequent courses taught by the instructor or by others in this area.

автор: suresh c

Jun 16, 2020

Prof Robert Mazzeo provided an excellent capsule of information on the body adaptation to exercise and the science to explain the adaptations and the benefits that occur due to both endurance and strength training interventions. I wish he had spent another module on the sequencing of exercises, with examples of both endurance and strength trainings that we could use as a take away. For example the course doesnt necessarily explain why we need to warm up before an exercise, how stretching helps post exercise, which muscle types are important to strengthen (like core) etc in detail.

автор: Mariah C G

May 27, 2020

I enjoyed the content. As a physician, I am sure I will be able to use this course so thank you. I just have a concern about the delivery of the lessons. I think it would be also nice to just show the lecture slides with the lecturer discussing it in the background because I had a hard time keeping up with what he was saying (I had to rewind some of the videos to get what he was saying). It is not the speed of his speech. I just like looking at words more than seeing the lecturer in person (not that I have anything against the lecturer). Overall, I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Tan Y L

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you, Dr Robert Mazzeo. The course is very well structured, from the energetics of exercise to the physiological aspects and how exercise promote health and reduces risk factors leading to illnesses. I like the review pause along the videos to check understanding of facts. The quizzes is excellent to check overall understanding of a unit, more so, the feedback after the quizzes Corrects any mistakes made. Overall, it is really a happy learning experience. My utmost sincerest thanks to Dr Mazzeo and the team for putting up this useful course.

автор: Deb S

Jul 29, 2020

This course was excellent. Very tightly put together, with a high proportion of useful information. My only problem, sometimes complicated charts or infographics are only on screen for a very short time. I felt like I could have gotten more from them if they were included in the notes/transcript under the video. Oh, also the transcripts were very useful, since there was little extraneous info it would have been hard to keep up with manual note-taking. Thanks very much for offering this.

автор: Brenda H

Sep 03, 2019

I am studying to be a Nutritionist and wanted to add knowledge of Exercise into my training; which is not offered as a class in Nutrition. This has been a very good addition to my knowledge and I have already been using the knowledge gained in my everyday reference when talking about Nutrition. However, one take away that was not expected is this course is focused more on the needs of a Coach or for Occupational/Physical Therapist and less for the Nutritionist.