Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,258

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

3 окт. 2020 г.

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,408 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: NG X L A

14 мар. 2021 г.

Interested to take up something related to exercise or sport for a long time and im glad to finally started with this. Easy to understand but still need to put in some self reading and research to know more. Would definitely recommend those keen on this topic to start learning the basics. Cheers!

автор: Sokol M

1 апр. 2018 г.

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

автор: Ronald S A M

19 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course. The video classes were very pertinent in content, also the suggested readings were very appropiated to review the core concepts of each module at the light of good evidence. If you are a passionated person of sport sciences I recommend you a lot to take this course.

автор: MERCY K

3 нояб. 2019 г.

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

автор: Lucian T

6 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent course to better understand the impact exercise has on the human body. It helps you add reason when taking exercise. By getting involved in learning, you will have a chance to better the way you breathe, the way you organise your eating and the timing of your exercise. Loved it!

автор: Pablo V M B

21 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! well explained topics. I did't get some topics that I was initially expecting prior to starting the course like benefits of warm up, cool down, stretching and mobility, recovery etc. But none the less, very informative and a good balance of technical and high level discussions.

автор: Marco R

26 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot about the basic mechanisms of the body that allow us to convert food into energy to create movement, the effects of exercise on the body as it adapts to difficult tasts, and the benefits of an active lifestyle. Great course to get a roundabout the whole subject of exercise.

автор: Hugo A

11 авг. 2020 г.

The information are accurate and scientific-based. Explanation are detailed and accurate. However, I think that the lesson in week 4 can be more detailed on the mechanisms of how some diseases are related to each other. Regardless, the whole course is amazing and I learnt a lot from here.

автор: Beth V

21 мая 2020 г.

The course is well structured, the professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I like to follow along with the written form of translation of speech and the verbiage sometimes didn't line up with what the professor stated, as far as, exact words spoken. I recommend the course.

автор: Arloy M D

19 апр. 2021 г.

Ha sido un curso muy instructivo. Me ha hecho ver la posibilidad de diseñar un plan de entrenamiento desde un punto de vista mas científico y exacto.

Creo que es el tipo de curso que toda persona interesada en trabajar en el mundo del fitness o de manera general el deporte debería pasar.

автор: Nemeesha B R

19 мая 2020 г.

this course has given me in depth knowledge on how to carry out a proper exercise session. the understanding of the difference between an endurance and strength exercise is of utmost importance and one should be aware of the various changes that take place in the body during exercise.

автор: Deyan Z D

21 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

автор: Hiranmayi R

28 сент. 2020 г.

Had an excellent insight on how each part of the body reacts due to physical activity. Also one thing is loud and clear, it is never too late to take up fitness and is the best medicine for all physical and mental ailments. A hearty thanks to the trainer for the holistic approach

автор: Herminia O

25 мая 2020 г.

This course has been very enriching, there are many topics and useful information, the topics that are seen require more dedication for those who do not have an academic training in medicine or nutrition since there are scientific terms. The syllabus of the course is very good.

автор: Adam A

27 апр. 2020 г.

Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic professor and does a great job of thoroughly explaining all relevant information. I learned much more than I expected with this course. Great for anyone interested in the physiology of exercise and how it interacts with the various systems of the body.

автор: Hettiarachchige D C K M

20 окт. 2020 г.

This gives an exceptional understanding for anyone who has an interest to learn about the science behind exercises. The way how the content is arranged and presented in a concise manner backed by scientific evidence is something that I saw in this cause which makes it special.

автор: David G C

27 янв. 2019 г.

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

автор: Marta M P

25 мая 2020 г.

Un curso muy interesante, ideal si te dedicas a alguna rama de la salud o si te interesa el tema simplemente. Todos deberían conocer los beneficios que la actividad física tiene para la salud. El profesor da explicaciones claras y los vídeos son cortos y fáciles de seguir

автор: Chalapati J

2 дек. 2018 г.

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

автор: Dimitrios S

17 дек. 2020 г.

Science of Exercise is a course that includes a complete set of tutorials, describing and analyzing how the body and it's systems work and adapt during different types of exercise. The tutors have done an amazing work keeping it rich yet simple! Definitely recommended!

автор: Alan J C M

17 июля 2020 г.

Muy buen curso, bastante claro y objetivas sus explicaciones... es necesario contar con una base de conocimiento en cuanto a degradación de sistemas energéticos y las diversas funciones del ejercicio en el organismo para mejorar la comprensión de ciertas terminologías

автор: Giulia C

10 мая 2020 г.

I really appreciate this course. The teacher is clear and very understandable. The concepts are listed and explained from the easiest to the most difficult step. The quizzes allow the students to respect deadlines and all the topics follow a logic way to be presented.

автор: Anastasios K

2 апр. 2018 г.

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

автор: Adithya R U

30 мая 2020 г.

This course gave me a lot of insights on how different types of training affect the human body differently, rather, how the body responds to different kinds of training. Gained some knowledge regarding nutrition aspects that is necessary to our body while exercising.

автор: Sayli c

13 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Every individual should learn this things and make themselves fit. Course is the combination of everything nutritional facts, chemical and biological reactions during exercise and what are the benefits of exercise. I enjoyed and learned new things.