Chevron Left
Вернуться к Schizophrenia

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Schizophrenia от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 996
Рецензии: 231

О курсе

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Лучшие рецензии

EA
26 мая 2020 г.

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ
16 нояб. 2017 г.

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 231 отзывов о курсе Schizophrenia

автор: locille r

20 июня 2020 г.

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

автор: Vivek S

22 июля 2020 г.

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

автор: Gretchen J

1 мая 2018 г.

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

автор: Laura B

16 дек. 2019 г.

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

автор: Каляткина А

4 апр. 2020 г.

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

автор: ANJU. K

29 июня 2020 г.

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

автор: Jakub F

27 июня 2020 г.

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

автор: Silvia F

22 июля 2019 г.

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

автор: Brian

15 апр. 2018 г.

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

автор: Angelica R

2 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

автор: Julie K

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

автор: Silvia C

31 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

автор: Natalia H

13 апр. 2020 г.

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

автор: Prabhleen A

11 авг. 2020 г.

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

автор: Swavik D

16 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

автор: Milagros S B G

13 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

автор: Ruken İ

17 мая 2018 г.

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

автор: charmi

7 мая 2020 г.

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

автор: Lenka P

28 дек. 2017 г.

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

автор: Lisha S

1 июня 2020 г.

It was very informational course. Thank you for making my interest more valuable.

автор: susan c

26 мар. 2020 г.

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.

автор: Aankhi B

23 мар. 2020 г.

thank you for the wide knowledge and illustrations. you made my life so easy.

автор: Beirong L

18 июля 2019 г.

I leant so many treatments for schizophrenia, very amazing course journey!

автор: Elaine M H

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very good explantions, knowledge, working with role play. Excelent!!!