Chevron Left
Вернуться к Планирование бюджета и графика проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Планирование бюджета и графика проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,950
Рецензии: 770

О курсе

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Лучшие рецензии

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR

Feb 06, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 759 отзывов о курсе Планирование бюджета и графика проектов

автор: Qamar Z

Dec 18, 2019

B

автор: William M

Jun 14, 2019

.

автор: INGRID V

Feb 03, 2019

B

автор: Christopher J

Aug 22, 2018

G

автор: Sandeep S M

Apr 20, 2017

I

автор: Kevin T

Mar 03, 2017

A

автор: Fouzia B

Jun 06, 2016

y

автор: snigdha j

May 05, 2016

Wonderful course. It was very well written with all major topics covered. Bonus video and Panelists Interview were also very helpful. However I would like to mention a small mistake in the week 4th's lesson, slide no. 3.23 has a network diagram, which has last activity written A instead of I. It changes the calculation for complete forward and backward pass. Also, Margaret explained the network forward and backward pass with the value of first day as 1. However in the lesson it was taken as 0, which again changes the formulas she described in the video. It's not difficult to understand the difference but it somehow breaks the harmony.

автор: Mohammad O A

Jul 06, 2020

This course was slightly more difficult than the previous course in the specialization, which is expected, yet very informative and builds upon previous knowledge. The introduction of duration calculation was very interesting and actually fun. The budget estimation felt a bit rushed. But overall the course was very helpful and great introduction to the project management world since I can recognize and understand many of it's vocabulary and terminologies.

автор: FRANCISCO, T E R

Jun 17, 2020

This course if very helpful in learning the proper way of budgeting and scheduling projects. The discussions are precise and gives you a better understanding about the topic without dullness. The case studies and exercises really help to test the knowledge you gain from the lectures and readings. Would recommend this course especially to engineering students and professionals who would like to improve on the topic areas.

автор: Maria F M D

Sep 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and took my time to do the practical exercises which helped solidify the learning. In my opinion, the lessons are long and wordy and I would recommend breaking them into smaller units to make them easier to learn. Also, I think some important concepts were touched lightly and could have been done better by including scenarios or even some practical exercises.

автор: Joelle C S

Sep 25, 2016

After completing this course you'll have a good idea on how professional PMs schedule and budget complex projects. It will also teach you some valuable techniques that can be applied to projects you may be handling in your own work. I was unfortunately not impressed by the fact that the final exam was quite simple, simply borrowing questions already asked during the lesson quizzes.

автор: Benjamin G

Nov 01, 2016

Introduces helpful methods when it comes to estimating the duration of the project. The case study videos are fun to watch. The slides/lesson from the PMI are a little bit dry and formal, especially those depicting the different processes with their inputs and outputs. As in the preceeding course, I wish everything was a little bit more 'hands on'.

автор: Amos S U

Jan 28, 2019

This course is very important as no project can exist without spending and each project has programs which move on with time. Therefore this course is important for the projects to be successful.

it can be rated to 95%.

Great thanks to the instructor and Coursera directors for giving me this opportunity of pursuing a certificate in this course.

автор: Farid A

Jan 04, 2020

It was a great course! Two areas that in my opinion need consideration, are, one, I believe videos take less time than reading materials and people learn better from videos. Two, I did not understand why there was a lesson on project quality management while the course was about budgeting and scheduling.

автор: Amro H

May 13, 2016

Helpful course to get a good understanding of budgeting and scheduling projects. Obviously, nothing trumps experience, however this course supported me in how to think about the budgeting and scheduling aspect of a project, and what are the key terms and ideas to keep in mind during that process.

автор: arun v

Sep 17, 2017

Succinctly put course material. Lays down the key aspects and hammers them home. I wish the video lectures were more in sync with the reading material, though, especially the part where estimation of activity is explained. The plus one and minus one had me in knots; unnecessarily complicated.

автор: Nicoletta B

Jul 07, 2020

As I become more familiar with the subject matter the more I'm enjoying the modules. I would like to suggest some more interactive content to help with different learning styles. Otherwise very informative and I like the presenter and the panellist discussion at the end is good.

автор: Nazia S

Mar 10, 2017

While I found this to be a helpful course, some of the most helpful 'walk throughs' were imbedded in bonus videos. Would like to have been able to easily access slides in a pdf format since there was so much info on each. There were less lectures and more slides than expected.

автор: Heather U

Feb 09, 2016

A little more complex, good for someone who has already seen a company go through the budgeting and scheduling processwould like to see more information on the videos since I feel like there were points missing that you had to read through and guess instead what was important.

автор: Abdelatif A

Oct 22, 2017

At first I thought the subject would be technical and boring, but gladly the wealth of clear knowledge,

the valuable insights, and the sharing of good practices and life experiences made it both

enjoyable and highly informative.

автор: Aditya V

May 23, 2020

Need to make it more technical with resources & Problems pertaining to Critical Path. This is a very basic primer - detailed problem sets with a higher complexity of scheduling add significantly to learning !

автор: Folorunsho E

Aug 16, 2019

Course is quite detailed and insightful. Personally, i would have appreciated a detailed peer-peer reviewed assignment at the end of the course. Other than that, it was an amazing learning experience.

автор: Tashieka M W

May 09, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course to learn and understand budgeting and scheduling projects. The course materials and case studies allowed me the opportunity to apply my learning to real life.

автор: Matthew M

Apr 23, 2016

A good overview for budgeting and scheduling projects. The course focuses on the basics, but also does a good job of introducing more advanced methods for both financial and schedule management.