Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Satellite Communications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Satellite Communications от партнера Институт Мин-Телеком

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 770

О курсе

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

4 июня 2020 г.

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

2 мая 2017 г.

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 237 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Satellite Communications

автор: Paul-Henri d L

25 мар. 2020 г.

Bon cours globalement. Si certaines vidéos sont parfois un peu longues et certaines questions dans les tests parfois pas pertinentes, sur l'ensemble, j'ai appris beaucoup de choses, merci !

автор: Lee D

24 апр. 2020 г.

Really interesting course and well laid out, the content was set at the right level. If the course had English videos over French audio then I would have given a 5* review

автор: Venkatesh N

9 окт. 2016 г.

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

автор: Omar V

29 авг. 2017 г.

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

автор: Atharva S

18 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

автор: Ricardo C

15 июня 2018 г.

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

автор: Jan W F T

15 авг. 2017 г.

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

автор: Divij M

9 апр. 2020 г.

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

автор: s160238 A T

9 июля 2020 г.

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

автор: Bader H A M

23 июня 2020 г.

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

автор: Ong C Y

2 янв. 2017 г.

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

автор: José M S H

16 дек. 2016 г.

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

автор: M M A

14 янв. 2017 г.

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

автор: Harry L

14 мар. 2020 г.

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

автор: WIATROWSKI C

28 апр. 2020 г.

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

автор: ajay c

8 июля 2020 г.

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

автор: Desire N

19 янв. 2020 г.

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

автор: Sam W

8 июля 2018 г.

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

автор: alya A M

7 апр. 2020 г.

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

автор: Avi R

31 июля 2020 г.

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

автор: Rohit D

26 дек. 2019 г.

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

автор: Osiyoku O O

13 июля 2020 г.

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

автор: SRUTHI S S

5 сент. 2019 г.

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

автор: Jaime S

16 июля 2020 г.

I would have preferred english speakers

автор: vishwajit k

20 авг. 2020 г.

it should be in english language also.