Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Satellite Communications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Satellite Communications от партнера Институт Мин-Телеком

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 768
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Лучшие рецензии

SC
4 июня 2020 г.

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG
2 мая 2017 г.

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Фильтр по:

226–236 из 236 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Satellite Communications

автор: Saravanan S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Francesco C

12 июля 2020 г.

In the description of the course there is no-where indicated that the course is in teached in French. The subtitle are good but as I am a learner who get the most listening, I was impacted by this.

On top of this many questions in the quiz where in a not perfect english and can lead to mistakes.

In the first weeks there is the concept of the rectangle of communication which is somehow explained like a mystical concept. I googled it and have not found something relevant which explain it.

Too many negative notes to give more than 2 stars to this course.

автор: Ian F

14 янв. 2019 г.

While I found the course a good basic introduction to earlier generation satellite technologies I experience a number of issues with the delivery. The multiple choice questions were very basic and weekly quiz 1 and 6 took me multiple attempts to complete due to the ambiguity of many of the questions.

автор: David S

10 апр. 2018 г.

In French with English subtitles, very exhausting as you need to ready everything. It would be better just to create a power point presentation instead of the videos for people who does not know French.

автор: Nichole S

24 окт. 2019 г.

This course is in French with English subtitles. There was basic, basic info here but it didn't really do a good job making the slide/video content useful. The transcript was the most useful part.

автор: Asaru A

30 июля 2020 г.

The French language is quite discouraging

автор: GOUTHA V K

7 нояб. 2020 г.

it is not in the English language.

автор: Matthew S

25 июня 2020 г.

All in French.

автор: Avijeet D

16 мая 2020 г.

While the course language says English, it's actually French

автор: Keith M

18 мар. 2020 г.

Very elementary and does not have much technical information

автор: RAHUL K V

22 мая 2020 г.

The audio available is not English.