Chevron Left
Вернуться к Doing More with SAS Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Doing More with SAS Programming от партнера SAS

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 627
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
14 авг. 2019 г.

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

VP
16 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 101 отзывов о курсе Doing More with SAS Programming

автор: Krzysztof P

9 июня 2019 г.

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

автор: Hannah R

11 июля 2019 г.

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

автор: Neville A

11 мая 2019 г.

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

автор: Ahmad E H

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Many thanks for Stacy and SAS for this amazing offered continuation course on SAS programming. This is how online courses should be. everything is in place, short straight to the point videos with lots of practices, activities and demos. nothing is left vague and you don't have to go to search google for any of the concepts or quizzes. This specialization is your entry point to become SAS Programmer and on the long run a SAS Data Scientist.

автор: Alvin C Y H

14 июля 2020 г.

The course is well-structured and the demos, activities and practices are very good exercises that you can follow and self-learn. However, I think that the graded assignments should be made more stringent by asking more questions about the output results. Instead of being a multiple choice question, there could be more challenging data processing tasks for the graded assignments to increase the rigour of course.

автор: Zenglin C

10 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely love this course. It not only helps me build a fundamental understanding of SAS but also let me think about other programming languages from another perspective. Sometimes I only know how to do it without considering why is each step essential. Thank you again, Stacey. You are an amazing instructor.

автор: Patricia I V

5 мая 2019 г.

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

автор: PATRICK M

16 июля 2019 г.

Whoa. It was an incredible course and covered almost everything one will ever need to succeed as a SAS analyst. Stacy did an incredible job in her presentation and explaining everything through hands-on. Condensing it in only 7 weeks seems a bit much though

автор: ConquerV

26 авг. 2019 г.

Amazing extended introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

автор: Mile D

28 сент. 2019 г.

This course was clearly structured and with the help of the exercises I gained a solid understanding of the programming language. I'm sure I'll be able to solve some of the work challenges more elegantly next time. Thank you very much!

автор: Rajesh S

15 авг. 2019 г.

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

автор: Victor A d S P

17 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

автор: Eva E

5 июля 2019 г.

A very useful course if you're interested in SAS programming. The platform is also easy to use, it's not necessary to have SAS installed on your laptop in order to take this class.

автор: Ahangama L Y B

31 окт. 2020 г.

good corse teaching superb teachers and thanks coursera please give again the scolarship to sri lanka i hope will be seen 2021 or 2022 or any year thanks everyone helping me

автор: Vladimir S

16 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. I learned many useful things for SAS programming. Particularly valuable techniques covered here are DO loops, RETAIN statements and merging tables.

автор: Cheng-Yi L

31 мая 2020 г.

This is a solid course. The lectures and practices are well designed and taught. Thank you very much for the efforts of the SAS team. Good job!

автор: Eugene L

10 июля 2019 г.

Very comprehensive course that is broken down into simple steps which are easy to follow. Admins provide helpful answers to questions.

автор: ClaireWei

2 дек. 2019 г.

This course provides quantitive practice for students to make a deep understanding of the skill that are taught.As good as always!

автор: Val

25 апр. 2019 г.

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

автор: Taylan Ç

24 июня 2020 г.

There is more advance topics in this course. I really recommend to taking the course if you want to improve your SAS skills.

автор: Yunchen D

14 окт. 2019 г.

very detailed ad interesting content, help me to understand SAS programming better and learn more programming skills.

автор: Yifan

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Absolutely amazing course! Clear and appropriate practices to solidify the concepts. Must do for all SAS beginners.

автор: Michael W

28 мая 2019 г.

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

автор: Victor S

20 янв. 2021 г.

Excelente las clases, los comentarios de alumnos y el soporte que se le da al estudiante a lo largo del programa.-

автор: Malthe W

12 июня 2020 г.

A nice course as an extension to Programming I. Many of the features here are needed for proper data-analysis :)