Chevron Left
Вернуться к Safety in the Utility Industry

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Safety in the Utility Industry от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,036
Рецензии: 425

О курсе

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

1 дек. 2019 г.

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

8 июня 2020 г.

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 426 отзывов о курсе Safety in the Utility Industry

автор: Keshav j

31 мая 2020 г.

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

автор: SOMASHEKAR D P

28 июля 2020 г.

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

автор: Ali H

22 июня 2020 г.

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

автор: Giasuddin M T

22 мая 2020 г.

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

автор: Deep M

11 мая 2020 г.

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

автор: Raj a

24 авг. 2020 г.

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

автор: Shivam S

6 авг. 2020 г.

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

автор: JITENDRA K

5 июля 2020 г.

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

автор: MAITREE T

18 июля 2020 г.

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

автор: Ronald L W S

2 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

автор: VARUN P

21 мая 2020 г.

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

автор: SUPRIYA P

12 апр. 2020 г.

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

автор: Mahesh P

26 июля 2020 г.

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

автор: MOHAMED M P

20 июня 2020 г.

It added additional information for my present job activities

автор: Syed H H S

18 апр. 2020 г.

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

автор: Bushera M T

10 авг. 2020 г.

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

автор: Abhishek K

25 июля 2020 г.

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

автор: poorna c r

6 июля 2020 г.

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

автор: MANOJ M

14 июня 2020 г.

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

автор: Thirumalarao꧂

14 мая 2020 г.

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

автор: Vardhan N

15 мая 2020 г.

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

автор: Chris B S G

8 мая 2020 г.

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

автор: Bharath N S

4 мая 2020 г.

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

автор: María

14 мая 2020 г.

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

автор: Kregg D

26 мая 2020 г.

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.