Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 569
Рецензии: 214

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
14 сент. 2020 г.

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

MM
13 апр. 2020 г.

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

Фильтр по:

201–215 из 215 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Alexander E

16 окт. 2020 г.

Un curso muy bueno para aproximarse a la concepción de la Rusia moderna

автор: Glen M

30 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent in-depth course with relevant context and logical flow.

автор: Matthieu

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about Russian history! Very interesting course!

автор: Gareth S

14 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely superb course, Peter really know his stuff!

автор: Ansa B

20 февр. 2021 г.

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

автор: NIVELLE

6 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

автор: Kristopher E

17 июня 2021 г.

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

автор: Maria J O

23 мар. 2021 г.

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

автор: Sam T

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great

автор: Emily M

16 июля 2021 г.

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

автор: Satyajit K

25 февр. 2021 г.

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

автор: Soren G

2 мар. 2021 г.

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.

автор: Lorna

9 дек. 2020 г.

Oh dear! I have really struggled with this course. I was very keen to learn about Russian History sparked by documentaries and and reading bits here and there. However, I just could not follow the lecturer and his way of explaining things. I retried a few times but i just got frustrated. Disappointed as I was keen to do this course but I’m pulling out.

автор: Gargi g

10 апр. 2021 г.

i thought this was going to be a course which deeply goes into the russian history and how everything took place rather it was a course discussing theories of what happened. I am at beginners level and i wanted a course with more depth in history