Chevron Left
Вернуться к Roman Art and Archaeology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology от партнера Аризонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 409
Рецензии: 132

О курсе

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Лучшие рецензии

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

VV

Jun 17, 2020

The lectures and videos are phenomenal. It really feels like travelling back to Ancient Rome. I'm so grateful for Dr Soren, the Coursera Team, and everyone who made this happen!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 128 отзывов о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology

автор: Janis F

Aug 09, 2016

I enjoyed the course. Lots of Roman history included. Lots of interesting videos from other experts in a particular area of study. But, I will never again take an on-line course with essay questions graded by other students. Out of frustration, I experimented by looking at the answers before taking the test so I knew I should have gotten a perfect score & still didn't get passing marks from my fellow students. I started just skipping them. Remove the essay questions & I would give this course 5 stars.

автор: Jeffrey M

Nov 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed learning more about ancient Rome. The lectures are a great overview of the history of Rome with great insight from the archaeology. I'm an architect and I really appreciated the connection between architecture and the culture of Rome. I didn't realize how much of a Archaeology rockstar Dr. Soren was until I watched the BBC documentary! Thanks to the leaders of the course and Lana.

автор: Yanisa L

Apr 21, 2020

If you want to know about history, art and archaeology of Roman from the beginning till the end, this course is suit for you. There will be one peer-graded assignment per week since week 2, so if you don't like writing essay maybe it would be difficult. And professor's accent is very easy to understand.

автор: Anil R

Feb 26, 2019

Solid course for those interested in Roman History. A little meandering at times with tangential diversions into stuff like Marine Archaeology and even studying history through Tree aging but interesting and well paced most of the time.

автор: Marta R

May 17, 2020

Thanks for this course, thanks Dr. Soren your explanations are very easy to follow and deep enough to students interest. Just try to actualize the old filmations, someone impossible to watch. Hope to see you again wiht more courses!

автор: William M

Sep 14, 2017

This MOOC is much more than the course title suggests. It is a history of Rome from its beginning to its end. It's a good and clear introduction to Roman history. The lectures are very interesting and the assignments helpful.

автор: Aarya J

Jun 09, 2020

The overall course is really good. It takes you on a journey from the very beginning of the ancient Roman world till the very end. The course specially gives a great insight about ancient Roman architecture and art.

автор: Isabella L

Jul 11, 2020

Personally I really enjoyed this course, Dr Soren is an engaging professor who is very easy to understand. The essays and quizzes definitely aren’t a burden to do and I didn’t feel stressed about handing in work.

автор: Emily W

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Especially enjoyed the numerous guest interviews that covered many different areas of the Classics field. The addition of the professor's dog was a little odd.

автор: Corinne S

Mar 25, 2016

I loved this class but the only reason I have to give it four stars is the over amount of peer review assignments that are extensive. Otherwise it's great but be prepared to work :)

автор: kouassi n c

Sep 02, 2017

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

автор: Francine

May 27, 2016

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

автор: Kelly P W

Feb 29, 2016

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

автор: Joy S

Jul 20, 2017

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

автор: Shannon B

Aug 08, 2017

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

автор: Jp C

Oct 21, 2016

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

автор: Marisha W

Aug 15, 2016

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

автор: Andrew C

Apr 27, 2016

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

автор: Varun N

May 26, 2020

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

автор: David F

Sep 26, 2016

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

автор: Leticia L

Jun 12, 2017

great, interesting and complete course

автор: char m

May 18, 2020

Excellent information.

автор: miguel a g a

Oct 11, 2016

Quite a good resource

автор: Ygor K B

Feb 19, 2019

good

автор: Marta C B

Jun 06, 2016

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.