Chevron Left
Вернуться к Roman Art and Archaeology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology от партнера Аризонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 403
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Лучшие рецензии

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

VV

Jun 17, 2020

The lectures and videos are phenomenal. It really feels like travelling back to Ancient Rome. I'm so grateful for Dr Soren, the Coursera Team, and everyone who made this happen!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 125 отзывов о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology

автор: Marie-Therese F

Sep 18, 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

автор: Pavel P

May 22, 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

автор: Sharon E C

Apr 20, 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

автор: Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

автор: Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

автор: Olga G

Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

автор: Anne D

May 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

автор: Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

автор: Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

автор: Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

автор: Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

автор: Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

автор: Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

автор: Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

автор: Kent W T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

автор: Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

автор: Mauricio A R F

May 30, 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

автор: Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

автор: Stuart B S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

автор: Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

автор: Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

автор: Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

автор: Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

автор: charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

автор: Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.