Chevron Left
Вернуться к Roman Art and Archaeology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology от партнера Аризонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 405
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Лучшие рецензии

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 126 отзывов о курсе Roman Art and Archaeology

автор: Juan C S S

May 18, 2020

Extraordinario curso y coordinador del mismo

автор: Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

автор: Ajlan A

Nov 13, 2016

Very well prepared course. Like to learn.

автор: jeannette l w

Aug 26, 2018

So very interesting. Great instructor

автор: Gordon R

Mar 06, 2016

I thought the course was excellent.

автор: Huong N

Nov 09, 2017

this course helped me sooooo much

автор: Samer M K

Oct 20, 2018

Its a great course. Thanks.

автор: Felix N

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! I loved it!

автор: Megan C

Jul 05, 2018

super engaging videos!

автор: Ana S

May 31, 2016

Great course, superb!

автор: Qie C

Aug 14, 2017

Wonderful experience

автор: Francisco L

Feb 10, 2019

Un genial profesor.

автор: Cheryl W

Apr 13, 2017

I Loved this class.

автор: franisco v r

Dec 17, 2019

VERY COMPLETE

автор: Laura H M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent!!!

автор: Bart S

Mar 18, 2016

outstanding

автор: Susi A R

Apr 16, 2019

fantastic

автор: Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!

автор: Rachel A

Jan 10, 2017

I

автор: John

May 21, 2016

Q

автор: georgina h b

Mar 30, 2016

W

автор: Marie-Pierre B

Oct 16, 2017

The course is an introduction to Roman art but also to Roman history. It is good but I found it sometimes a bit disappointing. Most videos of the professor are very short and we spend more time with the dog Lana than with some monuments... The guests are very interesting, especially on dendrochronology, but why a whole long subject on the archaeology of Troy ? very interesting by the way, but a little far from the main subject even if Aeneas (from Troy) is supposed to be the ancestor of one of the main Roman family.

On the Mooc aspect, I liked the alternance of quizzes and peer assessment with 3 questions (not to difficult for people whose mother language isn't English).

автор: Sami L

Dec 27, 2016

What's best in this course: the assignments. Requiring a short few paragraph essay answers to a few questions at the end of each week is so much better than just relying on multiple choice questionnaires. This encourages participants to do a little bit more, at least glimpse through a few relevant Wikipedia articles.

Of course there is plenty of multiple choice questionnaires and videos as well. Some of the videos are a bit dated, but that makes them even more interesting as an archaeological evidence. Besides, the subject matter isn't moving forward very fast, though new research reveals new things at a slow yet constant pace.

автор: Janis F

Aug 09, 2016

I enjoyed the course. Lots of Roman history included. Lots of interesting videos from other experts in a particular area of study. But, I will never again take an on-line course with essay questions graded by other students. Out of frustration, I experimented by looking at the answers before taking the test so I knew I should have gotten a perfect score & still didn't get passing marks from my fellow students. I started just skipping them. Remove the essay questions & I would give this course 5 stars.

автор: Jeffrey M

Nov 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed learning more about ancient Rome. The lectures are a great overview of the history of Rome with great insight from the archaeology. I'm an architect and I really appreciated the connection between architecture and the culture of Rome. I didn't realize how much of a Archaeology rockstar Dr. Soren was until I watched the BBC documentary! Thanks to the leaders of the course and Lana.