Chevron Left
Вернуться к Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974 от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 129
Рецензии: 35

О курсе

This course will survey the music of the Rolling Stones, beginning with the roots and first formation of the band in the early 1960s, and following the group through the release of It's Only Rock 'n' Roll in late 1974....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

Aug 10, 2017

I have completed every last one of John Covach's courses and he has inspired my way of playing my own music and the way I hear new music. He is, by far, the best teacher on Coursera.

CS

Jul 26, 2017

Very good course. I would like to congratulate both the teacher and coursera for this successful endeavor. And would like to sugest a course about the music of Michael Jackson.

Фильтр по:

26–35 из 35 отзывов о курсе Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974

автор: James S

May 31, 2020

Just awesome---rock-n-roll

автор: enrique b r

Jul 16, 2017

It was a great course!

автор: António M d S A

Jan 26, 2017

Thank you very much.

автор: JOHN Q

Feb 07, 2016

interesting and fun

автор: Richard A R

Mar 30, 2017

Good Course!

автор: Nick d U

Sep 30, 2015

Lots of fun.

автор: mansi g

Oct 01, 2018

its easy

автор: Deleted A

Sep 23, 2017

Great intro to a music powerhouse of the 20th century, which provides further opportunities for research after the course's conclusion. Simultaneously musicological and historical, which is nice. Those looking for a social/cultural class will find some relevance, but it mostly examines the growth of the band as a musical entity, taking into account some of the current society's influence and noting the Band's role in anti-establishment attitudes, but not really delving into the larger reaction (try History of Rock 1 and 2 if you have the chance)! Dr. Covach is a perfect instructor for this course.

A good parallel/companion study for the other course from the same institution/professor, Music of the Beatles, but in that light, a tad more complex to follow along--although I've gotten into the swing of things, note taking (following the lectures) is much more consonant in the Beatles class and initially hectic here, so just between the two is my tiny complaint.

Also, a fairly challenging course to fit in to a regular school schedule (odd but true for me at least) the lectures are about an hour to an hour and thirty minutes, I usually take time out to search & listen to excerpts of the songs on spotify which probably takes maybe thirty minutes to an hour depending on how many releases are talked about in lecture and how many of those are covers (which adds searching for original versions)--and with the special features, it's a solid three-credit-hour class, despite its half-term length. Definitely for anyone (fans and newbies alike) to take, but be ready!

автор: Stacie M S

Sep 28, 2015

There is a glitch in the week 2 quiz but otherwise I am very much enjoying the course.

автор: Colm F

Dec 20, 2016

Great delivery!