Chevron Left
Вернуться к Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974 от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 144
Рецензии: 42

О курсе

This course will survey the music of the Rolling Stones, beginning with the roots and first formation of the band in the early 1960s, and following the group through the release of It's Only Rock 'n' Roll in late 1974....

Лучшие рецензии

GB
9 авг. 2017 г.

I have completed every last one of John Covach's courses and he has inspired my way of playing my own music and the way I hear new music. He is, by far, the best teacher on Coursera.

CS
25 июля 2017 г.

Very good course. I would like to congratulate both the teacher and coursera for this successful endeavor. And would like to sugest a course about the music of Michael Jackson.

Фильтр по:

26–41 из 41 отзывов о курсе Музыкальное творчество Роллинг Стоунз, 1962-1974

автор: Alex M

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great instructor and very well presented information.

автор: Cuauhtémoc C E

25 апр. 2019 г.

a very complete study of the Rolpimg Stones case.

автор: John R P

22 нояб. 2017 г.

Great and challenging course. thnk you, Professor

автор: David M

24 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent teacher very expert in the matter

автор: Debra J

1 сент. 2015 г.

I learned so much! Excellent professor!

автор: James S

31 мая 2020 г.

Just awesome---rock-n-roll

автор: Juan C A E

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Great! Excellent teacher.

автор: enrique b r

16 июля 2017 г.

It was a great course!

автор: António M d S A

26 янв. 2017 г.

Thank you very much.

автор: JOHN Q

6 февр. 2016 г.

interesting and fun

автор: Richard A R

30 мар. 2017 г.

Good Course!

автор: Nick d U

30 сент. 2015 г.

Lots of fun.

автор: mansi g

1 окт. 2018 г.

its easy

автор: Deleted A

23 сент. 2017 г.

Great intro to a music powerhouse of the 20th century, which provides further opportunities for research after the course's conclusion. Simultaneously musicological and historical, which is nice. Those looking for a social/cultural class will find some relevance, but it mostly examines the growth of the band as a musical entity, taking into account some of the current society's influence and noting the Band's role in anti-establishment attitudes, but not really delving into the larger reaction (try History of Rock 1 and 2 if you have the chance)! Dr. Covach is a perfect instructor for this course.

A good parallel/companion study for the other course from the same institution/professor, Music of the Beatles, but in that light, a tad more complex to follow along--although I've gotten into the swing of things, note taking (following the lectures) is much more consonant in the Beatles class and initially hectic here, so just between the two is my tiny complaint.

Also, a fairly challenging course to fit in to a regular school schedule (odd but true for me at least) the lectures are about an hour to an hour and thirty minutes, I usually take time out to search & listen to excerpts of the songs on spotify which probably takes maybe thirty minutes to an hour depending on how many releases are talked about in lecture and how many of those are covers (which adds searching for original versions)--and with the special features, it's a solid three-credit-hour class, despite its half-term length. Definitely for anyone (fans and newbies alike) to take, but be ready!

автор: Stacie M S

27 сент. 2015 г.

There is a glitch in the week 2 quiz but otherwise I am very much enjoying the course.

автор: Colm F

20 дек. 2016 г.

Great delivery!