Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
Оценки: 469
Рецензии: 119

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 111 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Ravi T S

Apr 09, 2016

The course served as a great introduction to legged robots and the templates that anchor them. The teaching staff was also very responsive to questions on the discussions forum which was immensely helpful.

автор: Lieke V

Apr 10, 2016

Interesting to learn about how and why robots differ from animals. The material was relatively easy to digest because the lectures were well paced and at the end there was a summary of the content. The quizzes are intelligent, so the course is not a give away.

автор: Matthew P

Mar 06, 2018

Overall, the course was very interesting. I would have probably learned the material better if there was supplementary reading material listed for the course. I also would have liked more engaging and challenging Matlab assignments that were more than just tuning gains.

автор: M Q A

Nov 29, 2016

Awesome course

автор: Amol K

Jun 20, 2016

The course was very good overall. I just wish if there was a little more mathematics involved. For the rest of the part, it is pretty good for beginners and enthusiasts in Robotics. Hope to see the advanced version of it sometime too.

автор: Shubham G

Jun 12, 2018

This course gives a very good overview of bio mechanics & control but to understand the concepts thoroughly one need to go through the research papers.

автор: Naveen

Apr 11, 2016

This course helped me identify my interest at the intersection of biomechanics and robotics. The lectures were very motivating which gave a birds eye view of the background and research in mobility of legged robots. While watching the lectures, I expected programming assignments involving simulation of dynamics and control of the templates and further perform compositions with them but didn't find them much. In a few assignments, the wording of the questions was ambiguous or the grader accepted only certain answers; hence, consumed a lot of time. However, the TAs were very helpful in clearing most of the doubts very quickly which also made solving the assignments easier. Further, it provided references to abundant resources to steer the student in the right direction to pursue specific interests. Overall, this four-week course provided a very good intuitive understanding of the dynamics and control of legged mobility in animals and robots.

автор: Wesley S

Jul 08, 2017

Slides would help so much and some important thins like GRC requires a supplementary material.

автор: Andrew M A

Jul 06, 2018

i hope the course change a little to make total exam at the final and do more explanation for some point in the videos which dose not take enough time

автор: Peter D

Oct 23, 2016

Interesting course but the lectures are lacking in imformation. I would recommend as long as you don't mind a

автор: Himanshu S

Oct 13, 2017

Lectures are really good but the quizzes are not worded properly often leading to confusion.

автор: Jun Z

May 20, 2018

A good introduction to mobility in robotics! But it covers too many aspects of mobility and it would be better to concentrate on bipedal system or some other concrete examples. Too much talk about dynamics and control seems a bit overlap. Perhaps since I majored in control and robotics, I found some buzzwords in it. In a word, I really learned a lot from it and found some amazing topics and ideas.

автор: Heramb N

Oct 03, 2016

Course is interesting and provides basic knowledge of the subject. But often the tests require more information than provided in the questions or lectures. Also very less help is provided in the forums.

автор: Yui C L

Sep 29, 2019

Hope to have more details.

автор: Bakhtiar M

Nov 30, 2019

The course was quite advanced and would be better if it had more weeks.

автор: Zwee D T D

Jul 13, 2019

Very interesting course. Learn how robots can walk. The instructors's teaching is fairly easy to follow and understand. They take time to walk you through the real-life story of how to make robot walk, and the explanation of how to develop the walking method, not just throwing mathematics formulas like some other robotic courses.

However, the course stops at theory & simulation only (which is expected for online courses). It would be great if the course can guide students to build an actual walking robot.

Anyway highly recommended.

автор: Guillermo C

May 04, 2017

The content is interesting, it does not go into details, but it was well delivered. The evaluation is ambiguous, way beyond the scope of the presented material, and it contains errors.

автор: Chandandeep

Jan 30, 2018

COuld have been better if it recommended some prerequisitives. It was a really challenging one especially it requiring background knowledge. Course could provide relevant background study references that are related to the questions asked rather than asking them to forage through the resources section and try to read everything. While it definitely gives a better understanding if one reads the resources. I read one or two papers and they helped me understand the material a little better. What I demand though is provision of relevant resources. Then I would give it 5 stars.

автор: MILIND.V.BHAT

Sep 28, 2016

The Course material and method of testing the understanding of the student needs to be improved. Despite the low quality of the quizzes, the course is very inspiring. The examples showed are very good and the lectures concentrated on teaching the underlying concept rather the Mathematics involved, which was refreshing.

автор: Antonio C R G N S

Mar 31, 2017

The course starts with a nice mathematical support. Midway it looses connection with mathematical details in a way that it becomes too vague and does not empower the student to really grasp the concepts. Some energy-based proofs and the few formulas presented are inserted a bit adhoc and not properly explained.

Despite not being to my liking in terms of depth, It is a good course as a general understanding of what has been accomplished in robotic legged-locomotion, what the state of the art is and where to find literature.

автор: Julius S

Jun 06, 2016

Good course. Stands well in the specialization. It was a bit buggy throughout tho. And the assignments could have focussed more on the control part.

автор: Leif K

Apr 06, 2016

Nice high level overview of the motion of robots. I would have liked to do more programming (modeling of robots, controllers, etc.) in the course and have the lectures tie in closer with the content of the quizzes. The TAs were very active in the forums and helped clarify/fix any problems that came up.

автор: Iftach

Oct 01, 2016

many subjects are not clear enough.

it is better to put links and pictures than send us to look in lectures for a specific time frame.

and still it was very interesting and motivating course. thanks!

автор: Piotr G

Apr 20, 2016

Very interesting course, both tests and assignments are

demanding but fair.

Biggest problem of this course is that not all required topics are covered

enough in lectures.

автор: Jorge H O S

Jan 22, 2018

The course is very interesting and full of valuable information, but the evaluations were made to fail. It requires a lot of additional research and the apparent intention of not passing the different quizzes becomes almost frustrating. It is full of tricky questions.