Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 516
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 121 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Ahmad A

Apr 25, 2017

I think it is the hardest course among all other courses in this specialization, but it was completely convenient .

автор: Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

I will never walk the same. This course has some of the coolest content in robotics and the instructor is great!

автор: Nikola M

Feb 21, 2019

thanks for the course. I liked how you mentioned what is active area of research.

автор: Aryan A

Jul 30, 2018

Great course got to learn so much things related to mobility.Thank you professor.

автор: meskin

Apr 05, 2016

very interesing lessons.Make me think more between automation and biology

автор: Vrushabh D

Dec 09, 2018

Great course with excellent course structure and instructors.

автор: ROHIT K

Feb 28, 2020

which have told , everything has been expanded.

автор: DEEPAK K P

Apr 04, 2019

Very nicely framed but only basic introduction.

автор: songjj

Nov 28, 2018

<h1 style="color:blue;">HTML injection</h1>

автор: Ka W P N

Jun 02, 2019

Exceed expectation. A high quality course.

автор: Ran C

Dec 24, 2016

Pretty good one, better than I expected.

автор: 万文妮

Feb 19, 2017

it is interesting but diffucult for me.

автор: Ilya T

Aug 27, 2017

Very cool and helpful! Thank you!

автор: xzbreeze

Mar 16, 2017

Amazing course about legged robot

автор: Pagadala B

Nov 22, 2018

Good For UG and PG students

автор: Suraj C

Jan 20, 2019

Very Thorough Course

автор: Manish M

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent Course!

автор: Denis K

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course!

автор: 刘兵

Aug 31, 2018

课程很不错,可以一睹大师的风采!

автор: Lokesh B

Apr 18, 2018

great learning

автор: Alejandro A V

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent

автор: Xing L

Mar 21, 2016

Good

автор: Naveen

Apr 11, 2016

This course helped me identify my interest at the intersection of biomechanics and robotics. The lectures were very motivating which gave a birds eye view of the background and research in mobility of legged robots. While watching the lectures, I expected programming assignments involving simulation of dynamics and control of the templates and further perform compositions with them but didn't find them much. In a few assignments, the wording of the questions was ambiguous or the grader accepted only certain answers; hence, consumed a lot of time. However, the TAs were very helpful in clearing most of the doubts very quickly which also made solving the assignments easier. Further, it provided references to abundant resources to steer the student in the right direction to pursue specific interests. Overall, this four-week course provided a very good intuitive understanding of the dynamics and control of legged mobility in animals and robots.

автор: Stuart J

Feb 08, 2020

This course is pretty interesting for what it is - which is perhaps not entirely clear until you dig in. Similarly to Robotics: Aerial Robotics, this course delves into its material from the research context of a group at UPenn. Unlike Robotics: Aerial Robotics, this course stays above the mathematical fray and concentrates mostly on concepts - most everything is a quick back-of-the envelope calculation. Not that this is bad - it is a nice introduction to a way to think about the problems involved in mobility (legged robots) - which is at least as important as tangling with the details ... of kinematics, dynamics, quaternions and PID controllers (for example). But, it is less practical and hands-on than one might think. I thought that Robotics: Aerial Robotics was a better blend of concepts and details - of course, it's not about legged robots, and I may just have a genetic disposition to drones.

автор: Zwee D T D

Jul 13, 2019

Very interesting course. Learn how robots can walk. The instructors's teaching is fairly easy to follow and understand. They take time to walk you through the real-life story of how to make robot walk, and the explanation of how to develop the walking method, not just throwing mathematics formulas like some other robotic courses.

However, the course stops at theory & simulation only (which is expected for online courses). It would be great if the course can guide students to build an actual walking robot.

Anyway highly recommended.