Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 540
Рецензии: 134

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM
4 июня 2017 г.

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR
20 авг. 2017 г.

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 126 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Marc I

15 дек. 2018 г.

This course was disappointing. Instead of taking a methodical approach to describing and analyzing legged robot mobility, the videos haphazardly meandered through various research papers, alternating between poorly explained one-off equations from the paper and top level poorly explained discussions of behaviors. The quizzes were downright awful - poorly worded questions that ended up making me randomly guess on many answers. I learned much less than I had hoped for in this class. Perhaps some of this had to do with the fact that mobility is still very much an area of active research, but the basic concepts and analysis could have been presented in a much more understandable fashion. Sorry but this class needs a lot more work on the part of the instructors to make it useful.

автор: Simon W

15 апр. 2018 г.

One of the worst courses I took online, but still better as some courses at brick and mortar universities.

The Good:

This courses provides a reasonable comprehensive overview of locomotion for robots. Covering real-world (lab) robots gives a good inside of recent and current research.

The Bad:

The presentation style is very superficial and there is no teaching involved. The underlying educational goals are questionable.

The Ugly:

Most of the quizzes are totally disconnected from the lectures. They either consists of looking up some information on Wikipedia (often with links provided) or tuning a provided matlab script. If you have to pass all exams for the robotics specialization this is an awful experience.

This course covers important topics and therefore it should be rebuild from scratch!

автор: 刘宇轩

13 дек. 2017 г.

I have to take this course because I would like to go for the capstone. This course is so poorly-designed. Don't expect to learn much from it.

автор: Manoj R

4 авг. 2018 г.

Very detailed course covering many different topics/aspects of limbed robotics. Plenty of connections with previous research. Lots of inspiration and comparison with biological system.

Presentations by Prof Koditschek's grad students are quite dense and fast-moving and many of the terms are hard to understand upon first contact.

Some quizzes have funny passing criteria - 80% required to pass in a 3-question quiz is effectively stating that we need to get all questions correct.

The Matlab exercises were very instructive. While they provided an opportunity to develop intuition about the problem, I would have appreciated more exercises that would allow us to develop practitioner's ability. But I do realize that this would be difficult to auto-grade.

автор: Bartłomiej L

4 июня 2018 г.

The knowledge gained through this course makes all the pains worth it in general.

I honestly wasted so much time on the terrible grading system, it is unbelievable. Looking at the forum, the course is not being fixed even though there are so many problems known for quite some time.

This could have easily been the best course I've done so far. It teaches a lot. I loved the biomechanics analogies to motion in robots.

It is a bit like a zen training - it grants you the gift of patience.

In general I would do this course again. My mark represents the tuttors not fixing any of the problems the community asks them to.

автор: Rangel I A W

24 окт. 2016 г.

The course is not bad, but the information of the slides doesn't gives you much information to solve the questions. You have to go to other resources to solve the math questions.

The simulations are OK, very practical and comprehensive but there is no math information about the movement or equations of motion on the slides, off course, if you have the matlab code you can do reverse engineering and aim the goal. If you expect to learn about robotics motion and mobility you have to go to other books of these themes.

There are too much questions in my opinion and are tedious to solve or answer.

автор: Vladimir B

15 февр. 2019 г.

Lectures by young guys were very poorly prepared. They were just reading from the script - very fast and without explaining, just reading at the same pace...

автор: Csongor S

29 апр. 2019 г.

Vague content, quiz and programming assignments not exactly related to video lecture content.

автор: Luis A D R

9 дек. 2018 г.

I was a little bit disappointed with this course. In comparison to other courses in the specialization program. This course is mostly informative, homework is mainly multiple choice question which can be solving by guessing the answers.

The class is mostly teach by different assistants who do a GREAT job, but I was expecting more from the main professor.

автор: Bill T

11 сент. 2016 г.

The material in the quizzes is not adequately described in the lectures or notes. Some of the quizzes require 100% to complete with some problems being quite difficult. Most importantly, I do not believe the course leaves behind an effective understanding of the material that would allow you to apply it. I thought the aerial course was much better.

автор: Alessandro P d M

17 авг. 2018 г.

Not many relevant information. It was really superficial and I don't think I learned much.

автор: pavana a S

3 дек. 2018 г.

I really did not learn anything in this course. There was no problem solving that I had to do to pass the quizzes. Its just a bunch of information thrown at you without any context or proper explanation. This is an important course and it should be redesigned from the bottom up to help learners get a good understanding of concepts related to Robotic Mobility.

автор: Nada A A

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course was challenging and interesting. It offers a special level of knowledge that is not written in classical textbooks and is up-to-date with the recent literature in the field of robotics mobility. I recommend the participants in this course to do some related activity such as design a mobility mechanism for a robot or go deeper with in reading related research papers to benefit from the course more.

автор: Enrico A

2 июля 2017 г.

This course deals with robotic mobility, in particular covering legged robots. The topic is covered in detail, with a focus on practical applications from a research perspective. The amount of work required is extensive, with a greater load as compared with usual courses. Nevertheless, you are really able to learn the state of the art in robot locomotion.

автор: Abhishek B

28 окт. 2018 г.

One of the foremost things I liked about the course was the insight on biomechanics and their applications to real-world robots, such as the ones at Boston Dynamics. The course presents a lot of contemporary work along with giving details of how legged mobility came to it's current form over years of research!

автор: Abhilash V

25 июня 2016 г.

A tough course,yet agood one if you are persistent. The materials and some Quizzes seems out of touch,you will be searching all over the web for answers because the lectures simply wont have those answers,This is a fairly high level intro to mobility ,you must be persistent .to complete this .

автор: UMAR T

2 мар. 2020 г.

It provides foundation of basic concepts such as Kinematics, Bipeds, composition of verticals hoppers. At the ens of some assignments, the quizzes will test your knowledge if you comprehend and grasp the concepts of subject matter Some minor Matlab programming required in this course.

автор: Siddhant Y

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent Course. The videos are very interesting and keep you hooked. The supplementary material and the videos by the Doctoral candidates are also worth praise. Professor Koditschek does a great job of conveying the maximum amount of content in the duration available.

автор: Amber S D

10 дек. 2017 г.

By this course , being the student and begineer in the study of Robotics.

this course gave me the extent knowledge of Robotics:mobility.

thankyou professor and coursera team providing such good stuffs online to the people like us.

автор: Sharang K

24 нояб. 2018 г.

The mobility course not only provides the theoretical in depth knowledge of the courses but lays a better foundation though practical applications of exercises and develops the proper basics for the world of robotics.

автор: Timothy M

5 июня 2017 г.

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

автор: K0r01

28 янв. 2018 г.

the problem of mobility can not be well covered in short time, but this course gives a good introduction to problems applications and reference materials

автор: Pransh R

21 авг. 2017 г.

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

автор: Victor H S J

26 авг. 2016 г.

Es un gran curso en el que se introducen conceptos fundamentales acerca de la robotica. Genera entusiasmo para seguir aprendiendo. Thanks.

автор: Akhilesh K

6 сент. 2017 г.

Took me to the whole new level of mechanical aspects of Robotics. Some assignments were frustrating though, but overall loved the course.