Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Mobility от партнера Пенсильванский университет

3.9
Оценки: 465
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Фильтр по:

101–109 из 109 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Mobility

автор: Julian B

Sep 08, 2016

This course, was really bad structured, was often the discrepancy between the information provided in the videos and the questions in the Quiz. Also a lot of time the system was very picky to take an answer like correct, just because the format used, for example e!=E in one equation, and because this was necessary a lot of guessing in order to find how the system take the answer by correct.

But really the worst was the discrepancy between the video and the quiz, because my impression is that the videos were cut to fix in the time, but they were cut a lot, missing important information to be used in the quiz.

автор: Tim O

Dec 09, 2016

The lectures are a very brief overview of topics, with nothing actually taught. The quizzes are entirely disconnected from the lectures and require basically just finding and reading the right wikipedia pages. This course is an absolute joke and an embarrassment to UPenn, Coursera, and everyone involved. It's clear that the instructors don't care about student's actually learning anything. Compare this to the "Underactuated Robotics" course on EdX.

автор: Deleted A

Oct 17, 2016

This course is the worst one in this specialization. The notations are ambiguous and the quizzes are poorly designed.

автор: Wilmer A R

Mar 22, 2016

The quiz do not relate to the lectures....a lot of thinks need to be explore in documents outside of the course and the knowledge of the student has to be higher. Not a course for not engineering background.

автор: Alvaro C M

Apr 10, 2017

Aunque el curso es interesante es necesario investigar mucho en internet para poder realizar parte de las tareas. En toda esta serie de cursos no se pide requisito alguno, pero es necesario saber utilizar matlab para poder realizar las tareas, que dicho sea de paso, no dejan aprendizaje alguno. Un mejor nombre para todos estos cursos sería "aprende a utilizar matlab como puedas". En los videos explican algunas cosas y luego se pide completar una función que realiza una tarea mínima. En ocasiones tengo que leer varias veces la asignación de tarea, leer con cuidado el código existente, y ver dos o tres videos para entender lo que debo hacer. Tengo doctorado en física y soy profesor universitario, y si para mi es complicado entender qué debo hacer, no quiero imaginar lo que sería para un estudiante que cumple con los requisitos para tomar este curso, es decir "no experiencia previa". De un tiempo para acá se debe utilizar matlab en linea, que es de lo peor que puede existir: es lento y casi inutilizable. Con esto, entonces no se cumple con el trato original. Es una pena que se deba pagar por anticipado por estos cursos fraudulentos.

автор: Raffaele G

May 22, 2016

Despite the arguments of this module are extremely interesting and very useful for Robotics, I think the way they are treated is very poor.

In my opinion lectures are so superficial that it is almost a waste of time to follow them.

Lectures are completely useless and most of the time quizzes are note related with them.

In order to solve quizzes you have not only to recover prior knowledge, that it is obvious, but also to search for new arguments somwhere in the web, in some other courses where contents are better treated and explained. In that contest what are the quizzes, what should quizzes have to test if no content is given?

Moreover it often happen that without a clear support from the lectures, questions are confused and ambiguous. It is quite difficult to follow the teaching path and to enrich my knowledge.

I think it is a very bad way to make a course and often the pleasure to follow disappears leaving a sense of frustration and futility.

I arrived at the end of the course just because I'm doing the specialization otherwise I would have left in the middle of the first week.

I'm very disappointed.

автор: J. D

Jun 02, 2016

Poorly designed course which tests people on things that are not taught.

автор: Mohammad H

Jun 28, 2019

Although my background is engineering, but the course discusses very complex equation with minimal details. I suggest maybe you can split this course into two courses one of them is advanced, so that student get chance to understand these topics properly.

автор: SHUBHAM K W

Aug 12, 2019

Very Difficult course with minimal explanations. Please elaborate on content before asking questions in quizzes.