Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,537
Рецензии: 649

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 629 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Adithya n

21 авг. 2019 г.

really good teaching and perfect for first time exposure to the course. opens a variety of possibilities to learn in the field of robotics, definitely

автор: Muhammed M K

20 авг. 2017 г.

I think this course is quite beneficial for beginners on aerial robotics. If you do not have background on this topic, you can gain it in this way.

автор: Ayman K

3 дек. 2017 г.

The course is well structured and informative.

I would suggest to include more in depth details and background of the materials covered in week 4.

автор: Akshay N

15 мар. 2016 г.

This is an excellent course that is beautifully structured with a perfect balance of theory and labs, and a neat set of additional help lectures.

автор: akshay d

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course helped me a lot in project work. The details tought were really helpful for my aerial manipulator project . Really a Helpful course

автор: I M B S

5 июля 2020 г.

This course is very interesting, can provide a detailed explanation of the movement of robots in the form of mathematical equations.

Thank you

автор: Subodh M

12 авг. 2016 г.

Prof Kumar has taught some of the difficult topics very lucidly. This course is a must to anyone interested in Robotics and Control Systems!!

автор: Md M R

13 февр. 2018 г.

Found the Supplementary Material Lectures and Discussion Threads to be the most useful. There was a lot to learn from the final assignment.

автор: UMAR T

29 февр. 2020 г.

It is very challenging course. You really need to have a strong background in variable calculus, familiarity with Matlab programming.

автор: Juan C L

5 февр. 2016 г.

The course includes not only the formulas and calculations but also nice video examples. The assignments seem very challenging to me

автор: ABDULLAH H A

11 июня 2016 г.

it is a great course with a very good illustrating and explanation that is easy to understand .. THANK YOU FOR THIS wonderful work

автор: Himanshu J

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This is course on Aerial Robotics, is a well illustrative course and for the beginners this the best course to get into Robotics.

автор: Alim A

2 июня 2017 г.

Learned so much during this course. I would like to thank Mr Vijay Kumar for taking the time to create it, as it is very helpful.

автор: mahendra d

30 июля 2020 г.

Best Course i have done in past few years .It give the basic Knowledge of aerial robotics ,Planning, and Programming in MatLab.

автор: wawawa123

30 авг. 2016 г.

I hope I can do the assignment which is about high velocity and big angle.I have passed through this course.Thanks very much.

автор: Shekhda d

6 сент. 2020 г.

Assignments were of very good level, actually, they were the real thinker type.

Also help on the forum for doubt was amazing.

автор: Chen L

5 мар. 2020 г.

A very brief introduction and the rotation transmission is helpful for me to do the assignments and quizzes. Help me a lot.

автор: 江泽宇

7 авг. 2016 г.

the course is a good topic, but the exercises are mainly teaching you how to write a PD control and tune the PD parameters.

автор: Badal A P

18 янв. 2020 г.

It was a unique experience to complete this course online. I hope this helps me in during my master studies in robotics.

автор: Md T A

9 апр. 2019 г.

The course was awesome I have lean the basics of Aerial Robotics and every concept was explained quite well and clearly.

автор: Li J

13 мая 2018 г.

nice course and with the help of this course, I also build a Simulink of the trajectroy tracking control of quadrotors.

автор: Ramya J

30 мая 2020 г.

Great Course. It helped me understand the basics very well. The discussion forum was particularly very useful. Thanks.

автор: Krzysztof S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent, from basic robotics (well you must to have some robotics background) to how to develop your own quadcopter.

автор: Anirudh M

23 апр. 2020 г.

Got a great insight on how these aerial vehicles move, plan & detect their surrounding with the help of mathematics.

автор: Mark M

28 мар. 2020 г.

It's so fun to learn about these incredible quadcopters and drones, have an insight about their dynamics and control!