Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,572
Рецензии: 661

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

626–640 из 640 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: QUIJOUX

4 июля 2017 г.

Les thèmes abordés par le cours sot très intéressants, malheureusement le cours manque de structure. La difficulté n'est pas progressive et les exercices en ligne demandent une patience infini (solutions totalement empiriques, essai-erreur jusqu'à obtenir une valeur satisfaisante pour résoudre la solution). Il n'y a peu ou pas de soutien en ligne de la part de l'équipe ce qui fait que beaucoup d'élèves se retrouvent bloqués au dernier devoir. Une sensation de ne pas avoir appris grand chose à la fin de ce premier cours de robotique.

The topics of this course are really interesting but it has no internal consistency. The difficulty is not progressive and the online assignements require an infinite patience (the solutions are totally empirical and require multiple try & retry with the very slow simulation). There is more or less no online support from the team (thanks to the community) what leads to a big impediment for lots of students at the last assignment (cf. the discussion). Still have the feeling I did not learn much at the end of this first course on robotics.

автор: James L

21 февр. 2016 г.

This course was not a beginning level course as advertised.

Test cases for assignments were neither document nor otherwise explained within the course materials. Quizzes during the lecture were often unrelated to the material just presented or were given before the relevant material was taught.

The course creators obviously put a lot of time and effort into this course. So it is difficult for me to write such a critical review. However, they missed the mark with this one enough that I can't recommend the course.

Unfortunately I will not be completing this course only due to the fact that I have run out of time and patience to complete the last assignment.

автор: NIKOLAOS K

18 июня 2020 г.

Poor structure, pointlessly difficult tests, (you will have to type 100s of 5 digit numbers by hand into matlab, try to randomly guess some coefficients) and most importantly, the course is about automation in general. No specialization at all, this is something that is taught at the first or second year of any technical university.

Moreover, passing the assignments does not teach you anything about drones or robotics, just trying to reverse engineer how the grading code works. I passed the last one with 79/80, but my code was not actually flying the virtual drone

автор: Ran J

28 февр. 2016 г.

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

автор: Siddhesh R

17 мая 2018 г.

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

автор: Jeffrey

16 янв. 2016 г.

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

автор: Keith C

9 мая 2020 г.

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

автор: David C

2 мая 2016 г.

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

автор: Uddhav S

28 мая 2020 г.

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

автор: David S

25 мая 2016 г.

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.

автор: Francesco B

8 янв. 2017 г.

since there is a lot of math involved, there should be some carefully written readings. (not only slides or phd thesis)

автор: Aldo C F

26 июня 2017 г.

No help, and explanation about final code. You have to research everything about yourself trying to understand it

автор: Anurag N

16 апр. 2018 г.

The last assignment was very tough. Overall I enjoyed the course.

автор: Steven A

9 нояб. 2018 г.

Course is very incomplete.

автор: Kavin

1 мар. 2016 г.

most difficult course