Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,542
Рецензии: 651

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 630 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Bishwajit P

14 сент. 2016 г.

Much better Courses are available for free on udacity and edx. this is only a money making course. concepts used are very old. nothing new in this course. One can dwell in PID controllers for life, its a huge are and the way its used here is totally ancient. its just some ancient methods in new quadcopters.

автор: Muhammad S Z

9 июня 2020 г.

The course definitely needs pre-requisite requirements which are not mentioned. I had to pause to open youtube videos to understand concepts explaining on a very high level in this course. There are no helpful resources like text books for reference of concepts, or notes mentioned in the course.

автор: Nikki A

9 нояб. 2019 г.

The program doesn't provide enough information for the quizzes or exercises; it is incomplete, in my opinion.

It could be better if there was more information provided (context). If you are not already an engineer, this program is going to be very difficult.

автор: Charan T

1 февр. 2020 г.

not too bad but also not an impressive course. things was given as a fact while not answering the more important questions why ? and how ? . supplementary material for basic stuff were given but for the higher level ones , there is no clear intuition.

автор: Masahiro S

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I'm sorry, but I felt the week 4 assignment materials is not consistent to lesson videos or the lesson video does not explained enough.

I think that making students think does not mean making explanation indistinct.

автор: Sibtain M H

13 февр. 2016 г.

This course is not a beginner level course rather it is an intermediate one. I had to put in more than 10 hours a week to ​ complete this course. A basic knowledge of control theory is a must.

автор: Yukti S

21 апр. 2016 г.

Assignments for week 3 and 4 were very tough and a little guidance was provided on how to do the coding part. But since I'm interested in the course i'm re-enrolling to complete it this time.

автор: Ziming W

8 авг. 2016 г.

Interesting course. But definitely not for beginners. With a designer background, I could never accomplish this course. I really hope Penn could offer course in such topic for beginners!

автор: J. D

15 февр. 2016 г.

Quizzes and Assignments are poorly designed. You will spend most of your time tuning parameters

and deriving matrices that were never discussed in the course. Unfortunate.

автор: Don Z

28 авг. 2020 г.

This is not a beginner course in my opinion and it is taking 3 to 4 times longer that the advertised time per week. I'll be dropping it.

автор: Anand R

18 янв. 2017 г.

Assignments should be much more clear in terms of what is expected from the students and how to approach the problem.

автор: Jaroslava S

20 мая 2017 г.

It's an interesting topic. However, the course materials are not very helpful for the quizzes, unfortunately :(

автор: Juan A G

1 мар. 2016 г.

iba bien hasta que empezó a pedir videos y grabaciones....

автор: José J H R

16 мая 2016 г.

Just PID in MATLAB and not very well explained.

автор: Pranjul c

30 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is awesome, but not for beginners

автор: QUIJOUX

4 июля 2017 г.

Les thèmes abordés par le cours sot très intéressants, malheureusement le cours manque de structure. La difficulté n'est pas progressive et les exercices en ligne demandent une patience infini (solutions totalement empiriques, essai-erreur jusqu'à obtenir une valeur satisfaisante pour résoudre la solution). Il n'y a peu ou pas de soutien en ligne de la part de l'équipe ce qui fait que beaucoup d'élèves se retrouvent bloqués au dernier devoir. Une sensation de ne pas avoir appris grand chose à la fin de ce premier cours de robotique.

The topics of this course are really interesting but it has no internal consistency. The difficulty is not progressive and the online assignements require an infinite patience (the solutions are totally empirical and require multiple try & retry with the very slow simulation). There is more or less no online support from the team (thanks to the community) what leads to a big impediment for lots of students at the last assignment (cf. the discussion). Still have the feeling I did not learn much at the end of this first course on robotics.

автор: James L

21 февр. 2016 г.

This course was not a beginning level course as advertised.

Test cases for assignments were neither document nor otherwise explained within the course materials. Quizzes during the lecture were often unrelated to the material just presented or were given before the relevant material was taught.

The course creators obviously put a lot of time and effort into this course. So it is difficult for me to write such a critical review. However, they missed the mark with this one enough that I can't recommend the course.

Unfortunately I will not be completing this course only due to the fact that I have run out of time and patience to complete the last assignment.

автор: NIKOLAOS K

18 июня 2020 г.

Poor structure, pointlessly difficult tests, (you will have to type 100s of 5 digit numbers by hand into matlab, try to randomly guess some coefficients) and most importantly, the course is about automation in general. No specialization at all, this is something that is taught at the first or second year of any technical university.

Moreover, passing the assignments does not teach you anything about drones or robotics, just trying to reverse engineer how the grading code works. I passed the last one with 79/80, but my code was not actually flying the virtual drone

автор: Ran J

28 февр. 2016 г.

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

автор: Siddhesh R

17 мая 2018 г.

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

автор: Jeffrey

16 янв. 2016 г.

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

автор: Keith C

9 мая 2020 г.

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

автор: David C

2 мая 2016 г.

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

автор: Uddhav S

28 мая 2020 г.

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

автор: David S

25 мая 2016 г.

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.