Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,419
Рецензии: 619

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

576–599 из 599 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Juan A G

Mar 01, 2016

iba bien hasta que empezó a pedir videos y grabaciones....

автор: José J H R

May 16, 2016

Just PID in MATLAB and not very well explained.

автор: Pranjul c

Nov 30, 2019

The course is awesome, but not for beginners

автор: QUIJOUX

Jul 04, 2017

Les thèmes abordés par le cours sot très intéressants, malheureusement le cours manque de structure. La difficulté n'est pas progressive et les exercices en ligne demandent une patience infini (solutions totalement empiriques, essai-erreur jusqu'à obtenir une valeur satisfaisante pour résoudre la solution). Il n'y a peu ou pas de soutien en ligne de la part de l'équipe ce qui fait que beaucoup d'élèves se retrouvent bloqués au dernier devoir. Une sensation de ne pas avoir appris grand chose à la fin de ce premier cours de robotique.

The topics of this course are really interesting but it has no internal consistency. The difficulty is not progressive and the online assignements require an infinite patience (the solutions are totally empirical and require multiple try & retry with the very slow simulation). There is more or less no online support from the team (thanks to the community) what leads to a big impediment for lots of students at the last assignment (cf. the discussion). Still have the feeling I did not learn much at the end of this first course on robotics.

автор: James L

Feb 21, 2016

This course was not a beginning level course as advertised.

Test cases for assignments were neither document nor otherwise explained within the course materials. Quizzes during the lecture were often unrelated to the material just presented or were given before the relevant material was taught.

The course creators obviously put a lot of time and effort into this course. So it is difficult for me to write such a critical review. However, they missed the mark with this one enough that I can't recommend the course.

Unfortunately I will not be completing this course only due to the fact that I have run out of time and patience to complete the last assignment.

автор: NIKOLAOS K

Jun 18, 2020

Poor structure, pointlessly difficult tests, (you will have to type 100s of 5 digit numbers by hand into matlab, try to randomly guess some coefficients) and most importantly, the course is about automation in general. No specialization at all, this is something that is taught at the first or second year of any technical university.

Moreover, passing the assignments does not teach you anything about drones or robotics, just trying to reverse engineer how the grading code works. I passed the last one with 79/80, but my code was not actually flying the virtual drone

автор: Jishnu S

May 02, 2020

Worst explanations and of no use.If you really want to study some thing then dont go for it or if you just want a certificate only then go for it. He is just reading from screen and showing what is done in his lab. No mathematical explanation or logic for any.

Better to learn Modern robotic course which is challenging though concepts are well explained in book they refer.

автор: Osama G M K

Aug 09, 2016

This course is not even considered as an introduction it's a complementary for those whose career is robotics , in other words the required prerequisites are more than matlab programming skills and some calculus and algebra, its assignments have many problems that cannot be solved using just the course studying.

the course doesn't give many information.

автор: Nick J

Jan 21, 2016

Requires MATLAB. In my view, a university should not be promoting a proprietary product. There have been other Cousera courses which used Octave, the free-software implementation of the programming language implemented by MATLAB.

I have seen no good reason why Octave should not have been used for this course.

автор: Labid B B

May 03, 2020

This course happens to be inconsistent between video lectures and exercise. No reference book and thus try to make things very complex. I dont understand why they have used MATLAB which is not open source. I am quite frustrated and dropping off the following course of this specialization program.

автор: Md A S

Feb 19, 2016

This is a totally theoretical course. This actually does not help to build a quadcopter from the scratch. It should have been mentioned in the introduction. I am opting out. The lectures did not seem appropriate for the people without proper background. Not satisfied.

автор: José I G C

Feb 01, 2016

Really bad course. They don't explain the concepts clearly, the quizzes ambiguously ask things not seen in the videos and the instructor introduces equations without further explanation. The course Autonomous Navigation for Flying Robots (edX) is much better.

автор: Ran J

Feb 28, 2016

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

автор: Siddhesh R

May 17, 2018

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

автор: Jeffrey

Jan 16, 2016

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

автор: Keith C

May 09, 2020

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

автор: David C

May 02, 2016

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

автор: Uddhav S

May 28, 2020

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

автор: David S

May 25, 2016

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.

автор: Francesco B

Jan 08, 2017

since there is a lot of math involved, there should be some carefully written readings. (not only slides or phd thesis)

автор: Aldo C F

Jun 27, 2017

No help, and explanation about final code. You have to research everything about yourself trying to understand it

автор: Anurag N

Apr 16, 2018

The last assignment was very tough. Overall I enjoyed the course.

автор: Steven A

Nov 10, 2018

Course is very incomplete.

автор: Kavin

Mar 01, 2016

most difficult course