Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,827
Рецензии: 713

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 691 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: mahendra d

30 июля 2020 г.

Best Course i have done in past few years .It give the basic Knowledge of aerial robotics ,Planning, and Programming in MatLab.

автор: abderahmane a

1 мар. 2022 г.

i learnd much from this courses i recomend it to every one want to understand control desing, i'm so happy that i finished it

автор: M S A

14 апр. 2021 г.

Good But lack of Pratical work on Matlab. Please Add more Lectures on Matlab Programming and Add a Sample project on Matlab.

автор: wawawa123

30 авг. 2016 г.

I hope I can do the assignment which is about high velocity and big angle.I have passed through this course.Thanks very much.

автор: SHEKHDA D

6 сент. 2020 г.

Assignments were of very good level, actually, they were the real thinker type.

Also help on the forum for doubt was amazing.

автор: Chen L

5 мар. 2020 г.

A very brief introduction and the rotation transmission is helpful for me to do the assignments and quizzes. Help me a lot.

автор: 江泽宇

7 авг. 2016 г.

the course is a good topic, but the exercises are mainly teaching you how to write a PD control and tune the PD parameters.

автор: Badal A P

18 янв. 2020 г.

It was a unique experience to complete this course online. I hope this helps me in during my master studies in robotics.

автор: Md T A

9 апр. 2019 г.

The course was awesome I have lean the basics of Aerial Robotics and every concept was explained quite well and clearly.

автор: Li J

13 мая 2018 г.

nice course and with the help of this course, I also build a Simulink of the trajectroy tracking control of quadrotors.

автор: Nabil

14 янв. 2022 г.

A very well structured course, focusing on Robotics topics especially aerial Robotics. I highly recommend it to others!

автор: Ramya J

30 мая 2020 г.

Great Course. It helped me understand the basics very well. The discussion forum was particularly very useful. Thanks.

автор: Krzysztof S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent, from basic robotics (well you must to have some robotics background) to how to develop your own quadcopter.

автор: anirudh p

23 апр. 2020 г.

Got a great insight on how these aerial vehicles move, plan & detect their surrounding with the help of mathematics.

автор: Mark M

28 мар. 2020 г.

It's so fun to learn about these incredible quadcopters and drones, have an insight about their dynamics and control!

автор: Suyash S

26 нояб. 2017 г.

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

автор: Piyush R

23 дек. 2017 г.

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

автор: Nuri H B

30 сент. 2016 г.

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

автор: Anubhav H

25 мая 2018 г.

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

автор: chris s

3 янв. 2019 г.

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

автор: Oscar d l H I

28 июля 2016 г.

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

автор: Alex M

22 февр. 2016 г.

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

автор: Kaushik M (

28 авг. 2020 г.

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

автор: Triparna M

1 мая 2020 г.

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

автор: Deleted A

23 июня 2016 г.

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.