Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,668
Рецензии: 683

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

651–663 из 663 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: NIKOLAOS K

18 июня 2020 г.

Poor structure, pointlessly difficult tests, (you will have to type 100s of 5 digit numbers by hand into matlab, try to randomly guess some coefficients) and most importantly, the course is about automation in general. No specialization at all, this is something that is taught at the first or second year of any technical university.

Moreover, passing the assignments does not teach you anything about drones or robotics, just trying to reverse engineer how the grading code works. I passed the last one with 79/80, but my code was not actually flying the virtual drone

автор: Ran J

28 февр. 2016 г.

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

автор: Siddhesh R

17 мая 2018 г.

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

автор: Yafei H

16 янв. 2016 г.

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

автор: Keith C

9 мая 2020 г.

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

автор: David C

2 мая 2016 г.

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

автор: Uddhav S

28 мая 2020 г.

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

автор: David S

25 мая 2016 г.

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.

автор: Francesco B

8 янв. 2017 г.

since there is a lot of math involved, there should be some carefully written readings. (not only slides or phd thesis)

автор: Aldo C F

26 июня 2017 г.

No help, and explanation about final code. You have to research everything about yourself trying to understand it

автор: Anurag N

16 апр. 2018 г.

The last assignment was very tough. Overall I enjoyed the course.

автор: Steven A

9 нояб. 2018 г.

Course is very incomplete.

автор: Kavin

1 мар. 2016 г.

most difficult course