Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,720
Рецензии: 692

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 671 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: M P A

21 апр. 2021 г.

Theoretical classes were absolutely to the point, impressive, and easy to understand. But week 4's content was complex; better animations should be utilized. The programming exercise was extremely difficult.

автор: Lucas M G

20 февр. 2017 г.

This is a good course, and you get an overview of a lot of interesting topics. However, as you advance further in the course, some of the math begins to lose consistency, while some of it just gets skipped.

автор: Hasan T

2 апр. 2016 г.

Some topics were explained in a shallow manner. I suggest providing detailed lecture notes besides the videos for students trying to understand math and physics behind the concepts introduced in videos

автор: Syed Z M

6 февр. 2016 г.

The course is awesome in terms of topics covered. But the pace is too fast. moreover the lectures are not comprehensive. It is needed to put more material or refer some notes or books that might help

автор: Mohsen Z

31 мая 2017 г.

Provides a good over view but would it be more helpful if the instructor could make better connection between his speech and equations presented in slides. These two seem not to be well connected.

автор: Emeka E

11 мар. 2016 г.

I think there is need to provide clearer instructions on how to get the programming assignments done. The course content is good, but doing the programming assignments needs to be more clarified.

автор: Damoun L

19 янв. 2017 г.

I had problems with lots of small inconsistencies in notations...

I prefer courses which are mathematically more precise, and develop the material more systematically.

автор: Sanet G

24 июня 2016 г.

The course covered very interesting topics, but it would have preferred more detailed explanation of PD controllers and especially how to choose the tuning constants.

автор: qiyue s

27 мая 2019 г.

This course requires some prerequisite courses, so it's a little bit hard for people like me who don't actually have these requirements.

автор: Owen T

23 сент. 2016 г.

Not for those with no background in advanced engineering math. Expect to pick up independently most of the things that are being taught.

автор: Ahmed S C M

15 сент. 2017 г.

very clear explanation with right content organization in lectures, but some assignments are too tricking and hence very time consuming

автор: Jannik T G

8 февр. 2016 г.

Includes advanced mathematics, I can only recommend this course to students who have a greater understanding of programming and math.

автор: nikhil k

29 июня 2020 г.

All the materials are good except for programming assignments that are too industrious and require too many hit and trials methods

автор: Moses S

25 дек. 2019 г.

lectures and assignments are sometimes parallel in content.

more lectures and videos needed for programming assignments

автор: Joseph K P

26 апр. 2020 г.

The course explains the fundamentals of robotics well. The matlab programming was very difficult for a basic learner.

автор: Joel

28 окт. 2020 г.

The assignments have lots of confusing typos, and I feel that the material is covered too briefly in the lectures

автор: Deleted A

7 авг. 2018 г.

Otherwise good course. But too many equations are thrown and assignments require you to do unnecessary labor

автор: Alessandro S

15 февр. 2016 г.

Good ,but many complaints regarding PID tuning from students need to be addressed in the upcoming sessions

автор: Bernard W

15 окт. 2018 г.

I my opinion to much focused on mathematics & matlab use , lot of time wasted in PD tuning .

автор: jameel

27 февр. 2017 г.

would of liked to see more programming examples in the lectures. But all in all, fun course!

автор: Claudio S D M

30 янв. 2016 г.

The course should be longer, more detailed and with more background lectures

автор: Nishranth S

6 июня 2018 г.

I feel the course could have been made more interactive and fun.

автор: Ari C

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Lectures and materials are inadequate to complete assessments.

автор: Ravi K

15 февр. 2016 г.

Please include supplementary materials on controller tuning.

автор: Mihimo

29 мая 2016 г.

At the end I do not feel that I have learned something.