Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,742
Рецензии: 695

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 675 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Han B L

27 сент. 2016 г.

Took me more than initial 4 weeks to finish the course. The classmates discussion forum is really helpful. The moderators however are very silent. Not giving enough feedbacks and help most of the time.

автор: Michael B

19 февр. 2016 г.

I liked the course and the assignments. I felt that the assignments covered materials which weren't part of the course or not explained well enough. I managed to get through them, but it felt lacking.

автор: Andrew D

24 авг. 2016 г.

Great class with lots of wonderful information!

I just wish the homeworks were less of a tedious exercise of controller tuning and more about implementing theory. Other than that, great course!

автор: Nick D

18 сент. 2016 г.

Good contents! However, the lectures are long and a bit rushed. This course is definitely not for everyone! Assignment for week 3 definitely need an extra lecture to explain to do PID tuning.

автор: Laukik M

7 янв. 2019 г.

A great course for anyone starting out to study robotics. Modelling, transformation, control, etc. are nicely introduced without resorting to mathematical rigour, as it should be in an MOOC.

автор: Lijing S

26 дек. 2017 г.

The final coding assignment is hard and time consuming. Need more experience and knowledge before taking this course. However, I got through and learned quite a lot from this course.

автор: mohit b

17 апр. 2020 г.

3 D control equations should could be explained better. The video order of the supplementary material for 3 D control should be before discussing the the 3 D control equations.

автор: Praveen V

28 июля 2020 г.

The course is built quite well. However, the math is gone over a bit fast. Maybe it would have been better if a person taking the course has a decent understanding of controls.

автор: Murat O

28 янв. 2016 г.

Course material is very dense and requires some background in maths/physics to understand it well. Could be better if it is extended to 5 - 6 weeks having more assignments.

автор: Ravi B

1 июня 2018 г.

A student having knowledge Non- linear control systems and Multi-variable control systems world do far better in this course. Quizzes can be more related to the subject

автор: Guillermo C

10 мар. 2017 г.

Very well prepared, clear lectures and doable assignments which are the same time challenging.

The only minus is that it is too hard, if possible, to contact the TAs.

автор: 张博

16 мар. 2016 г.

This is a very nice class about the aerial robotics. If the more background materials about the quadrotor are provied in the class content, the class will be better.

автор: Piotr G

12 февр. 2016 г.

Very interesting course. Lectures were very informative however

some test questions, especially in first quiz, where not covered directly

in course materials.

автор: Shehjar K

18 мар. 2016 г.

A good overview on various fields of Robotics, especially control. Quizzes seemed a little ambiguous but lectures and assignments were very informative!

автор: Justin C

15 февр. 2016 г.

TAs should have been more available/active in discussions (especially given the scale of the last assignment), otherwise enjoyable/challenging course

автор: Cristian A C

3 мар. 2016 г.

Overall the information provided in the class was very valuable and up to date in describing the kinematics and dynamical control for a Quadrotor.

автор: balaji R

10 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course.. would have been more better if we had more Assignments (hands on) for Non-Linear control, Control of Multiple Robots (swarms)

автор: Francesc P G

20 сент. 2016 г.

Very interesting! I really recommend. I don't agree with people who says it's only PD tunning. It entails comprehensions of physics and control.

автор: Vamsi V

24 нояб. 2018 г.

A little mode like a demo video to integrate all the systems and make the video could help as a supplementary material to work on their own.

автор: Zhaoran L

15 мар. 2020 г.

Good course! Would be better if it can provide more detailed explanation about the learning materials and give more interactive practice.

автор: PADMANABHAN S

22 июня 2020 г.

this course needs more insight into how programming of robots like drones.Otherwise best course for leaning concepts of aerial robotics.

автор: Carlos E G C

26 мар. 2016 г.

Es un poco pesado el curso. Es mucha información (muy compleja) para un solo curso.

Por demás es excelente, exigente y muy enriquecedor.

автор: Saimon S

13 нояб. 2021 г.

I think there some some terms needed to be explained more. But overall this is good. I enjoyed it and Learn to do simulation on Matlab.

автор: David B

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Pretty decent introduction to robotics. I had some issues with the matlab code and files but was eventually able to do the assignments.

автор: Koishore R

5 мар. 2017 г.

Great course. Brilliant for introduction to the field of aerial robotics and helpful for learning about use and application of drones.