Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,666
Рецензии: 682

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 662 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Daniel S

30 мая 2016 г.

I thought the course was very laid out in going from an overview towards more specific and harder material. For the most part, I thought the assignments were very good and did a thorough job of teaching feedback control. My only problem with the assignments were that they seem to overemphasize a trial and error approach for tuning the k gains. This became very tedious especially on the third assignment where the simulator ran so slowly.

автор: Greg K

9 июня 2016 г.

Really fascinating material and loads of good information in the lectures. The homework assignments were satisfying if you can complete them, but unfortunately involved a lot of tedious trial and error. This was especially difficult since running the program can be slow which causes slow iteration of trial and error. I would not have been able to complete the assignments without helpful information in the course discussions.

автор: Erick A M D

21 окт. 2020 г.

El curso tiene pocas explicaciones, aunque el contenido es muy bueno. Creo que debería de durar 8 semanas en lugar de 4, para poder profundizar más en cada tema.

En el proyecto final, las simulaciones de MATLAB son muy lentas (superiores a 1 hora), y parte del trabajo es a prueba y error, por lo que tienes que dedicarle mucho tiempo.

Por otro lado, la idea del proyecto final es bastante buena.

автор: Michael B

20 июня 2016 г.

Not for the faint of heart as you are expected to be (somewhat) up-to-date on derivatives and primitives for position, velocity, and acceleration. However, even with a minimum background in mathematics and a healthy dose of determination it is possible to succeed in this course. Do not expect it to be easy but really worthwhile if one is interested in quadrotors and "what makes them fly".

автор: Aznan F

26 окт. 2016 г.

It's my first course in coursera. Aerial Robotics is a great course for me to learn more about quadrotor control. Some tools in matlab are very useful to help me deeply understand the material of the course. Unfortunately, formula or model of control have not explained yet. I hope, formula of model of the control can be explained, even it need external source or refer to some books. :)

автор: 2K18/EE/089 K S

10 апр. 2021 г.

The programming assignments need to be based on what was taught in the video lectures. The programming assignment in week 4 was way beyond what was taught. Overall, the course was really well structured and was taught in easy to understand language. I will surely recommend this course to all my friends. Finally, a big thank you to all the instructors and Professor Vijay Kumar!

автор: Emmanuel V P

5 нояб. 2017 г.

It is a amazing course, you can learn a lot of things a about robotics and their behavior. I recommend that improve the complement sections because sometimes I really got confused with a few terms. Also, It is going to be great if you recommend textbooks to refresh the algebra, differential equations with more examples. I really appreciate your time and lectures. Best Wishes!!

автор: Alejandro M F

2 сент. 2017 г.

The content of the course is excellent! It is presented in an organized and progressive manner. The thing that made it a 4 stars course, instead of a perfect 5, is the distance between the given information and the programming assignments, it is a big distance, they expect the student to deduce too much information, and as a consequence the assignments can be discouraging.

автор: Abdullah B

13 июня 2016 г.

Enjoyed the course. It was a good introduction. There is a good room for improvement though:

1- More time should be spent on 3D quadrotor control

2- Trajectory planning was not completely explained; importantly 2d and 3d need a lot more attention with focus on solving for minimum snap trajectory

3- TA support was almost unavailable. TAs should be active during the course

автор: Pendem M

28 июля 2020 г.

I am very happy to complete this course. It really improved my knowledge regarding aerial robotics. It will be very nice of you to provide detailed practice towards programming assignments.Though we are getting enough knowledge I am facing difficulty in solving programming assignments. So I am kindly requesting to provide practice in programming assignments

Thank you

автор: Lieke V

13 февр. 2016 г.

Although not specifically stated as a requisite this course does rely heavily on mathematics (especially matrix calculations). I did not understand all of the mathematics but was still able to complete the course succesfully. The general idea behind the math was well enough explained. The example videos, excercises and quizes were great fun and inspiring.

автор: Yang F

2 янв. 2019 г.

The last assignment is quite hard and the materials given for the it is blurry. It took me two weeks to finally get the core of the last chapter. Thanks to all the guidences provided by the past students, most of us get through. Hope some changes can be made for this class because I still think it is really interesting for engineering students.

автор: Matteo R

28 апр. 2020 г.

Advance Algebra and Math knowledge required, maybe not properly adviced.

On the other hand I loved this course, all the material is really clear and really well developed.

The assignments are challenging and require a lot of time spent through MatLab online video and lessons for those who don't have any previous knowledge about it.

Thank you !

автор: Leif K

15 февр. 2016 г.

Good course overall, since I took it the first time it was offered it was still not quite polished. I liked the focus on quadrocopter simulation and creating controllers. I think it would benefit from more specific discussion forums for quizzes/assignments, being able to view past quiz attempts, and cleaning up typos/errors in the material.

автор: Nico W

21 февр. 2016 г.

I found the course fun and engaging. I studied Physics a while ago; without this I think I would have had problems following the contents.

I wish the first two programming assignments were combined, so that there was room for another assignment for implementing a full 3d controller that doesn't assume a linearization around the hover state.

автор: SAHIL M

14 апр. 2020 г.

The reason I am giving a 4 instead of 5 is because of the time it took for gain tuning the assignments. This is because a method is readily available for the same. At least some range of values should have been provided. Other than this the course was outstanding and the concepts were tough but very well explained with examples.

автор: 李晨曦

10 июня 2017 г.

The course is fine as an introduction to aerial robots. But I think sometimes necessary details are left unexplained and learners may get confused. I suggest more supplementary material is added to course. Personally, I'd like some more info on how IMU, laser scanner work and a concept summary for the whole course.

автор: Siddharth J

16 мая 2016 г.

IT is a brief course regarding Robotics, but adequate. It leave lots of room to understand. But provide enough to dig deeper into the Areal robotics. I am able to grasp the course work and work along with the pace set by instructor. All in all it was a good 5 weeks worth of lecture and hands on to simulations.

автор: Giuseppe V G

20 апр. 2016 г.

A very good course, expecially for the MATLAB part. They can improve with more assignment in MATLAB and with some more theoretical stuff, like more types of trajectories, more types of controllers and so on. However, is one of the best course that I attended online in a few years. I absolutely recommend it.

автор: Jose A E H

14 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent course, good planned and good use of online resources. Some things that could be improved are: encouraging students to implementation using hardware, not only simulations, and also there is a lot of material in the course that is rapidly reviewed, some more time could be invested into this.

автор: Rafay A K

14 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the writeups as their explained system modelling very well. The first two assignments are a bit lacking in terms of what they teach, I believe one should instead handle the generation of the quad rotor system model and the other should teach control with the final teaching traj generation.

автор: Julian M

22 апр. 2016 г.

Great, but needs more material to fill in the gaps. Could do with a little more on the advanced topics like trajectory generation. Definitely needs more motivational examples. Videos of the lab and demonstrations of the research relevant to this course (done by the course provider) would be great.

автор: Daniel G G

31 янв. 2016 г.

The content is awesome and the quizzes and assignments are challenging. What I would incorporate is a little bit more of examples to tackle all the problems new people might encounter (more sample numerical results, and probably samples on how to develop in Matlab, not just reserved words).

автор: Akshay C

20 февр. 2016 г.

This course had an excellent syllabus, but left much to be desired in the methodology adopted for teaching. There was very low involvement of the TA in the discussion forums and there should have been more material given to help bridge the gap between pre requisites and the course content.

автор: Isaac T

28 апр. 2021 г.

C'est un cours très généraliste, qui touche à tous les sujets reliés à la robotique aérienne sans toutefois aller dans un grand détail. Excellent pour se familiariser avec le sujet. Le dernier devoir prend définitivement plus de 3h à compléter. Les autres devoirs et examens sont faciles.