Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Capstone от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 79
Рецензии: 20

О курсе

In our 6 week Robotics Capstone, we will give you a chance to implement a solution for a real world problem based on the content you learnt from the courses in your robotics specialization. It will also give you a chance to use mathematical and programming methods that researchers use in robotics labs. You will choose from two tracks - In the simulation track, you will use Matlab to simulate a mobile inverted pendulum or MIP. The material required for this capstone track is based on courses in mobility, aerial robotics, and estimation. In the hardware track you will need to purchase and assemble a rover kit, a raspberry pi, a pi camera, and IMU to allow your rover to navigate autonomously through your own environment Hands-on programming experience will demonstrate that you have acquired the foundations of robot movement, planning, and perception, and that you are able to translate them to a variety of practical applications in real world problems. Completion of the capstone will better prepare you to enter the field of Robotics as well as an expansive and growing number of other career paths where robots are changing the landscape of nearly every industry. Please refer to the syllabus below for a week by week breakdown of each track. Week 1 Introduction MIP Track: Using MATLAB for Dynamic Simulations AR Track: Dijkstra's and Purchasing the Kit Quiz: A1.2 Integrating an ODE with MATLAB Programming Assignment: B1.3 Dijkstra's Algorithm in Python Week 2 MIP Track: PD Control for Second-Order Systems AR Track: Assembling the Rover Quiz: A2.2 PD Tracking Quiz: B2.10 Demonstrating your Completed Rover Week 3 MIP Track: Using an EKF to get scalar orientation from an IMU AR Track: Calibration Quiz: A3.2 EKF for Scalar Attitude Estimation Quiz: B3.8 Calibration Week 4 MIP Track: Modeling a Mobile Inverted Pendulum (MIP) AR Track: Designing a Controller for the Rover Quiz: A4.2 Dynamical simulation of a MIP Peer Graded Assignment: B4.2 Programming a Tag Following Algorithm Week 5 MIP Track: Local linearization of a MIP and linearized control AR Track: An Extended Kalman Filter for State Estimation Quiz: A5.2 Balancing Control of a MIP Peer Graded Assignment: B5.2 An Extended Kalman Filter for State Estimation Week 6 MIP Track: Feedback motion planning for the MIP AR Track: Integration Quiz: A6.2 Noise-Robust Control and Planning for the MIP Peer Graded Assignment: B6.2 Completing your Autonomous Rover...

Лучшие рецензии

CP

Sep 25, 2016

The capstone is really good.\n\nToo bad it means the end of this specialization... I liked it here.\n\nBut it is also the beginning of playing more with ROS, simulation tools and real robots.

AK

Oct 10, 2017

Enjoyed this challenging course! Thankyou coursera. This Specialization is great for learning concepts but it is not industry oriented. Overall had a great experience.

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Capstone

автор: Ng B K

Aug 06, 2016

AR track is interesting.

Student should be advised to get the robot earlier before course starts.

It would also be nice to get some introduction to ROS...

автор: Lokesh B

Nov 29, 2018

Very Very Very tough and mind blasting. A lot of learning. I will have to go through this course again and again and again. Thanks everyone. Thanks a ton.

автор: Luis A D R

Mar 22, 2019

Great class!!!

автор: Cédric P

Sep 25, 2016

The capstone is really good.

Too bad it means the end of this specialization... I liked it here.

But it is also the beginning of playing more with ROS, simulation tools and real robots.

автор: Guillermo C

Dec 18, 2017

Most of the modules are very practical in nature. Some of the modules focused on the research being done at the moment, which can make them look like more abstract, i.e. not so practical, but I think it is good to see what the future will bring. The capstone project helps a lot really fix the concepts in the mind of the student.

Sometimes the grading system could be more friendly, e.g.: provide more clues as to what is not working fine in the assignments.

The communication with the instructors is rather slow. I know that the idea is the interaction with peers should compensate for the virtual presence and the distance between students and instructors, but sometimes the peers have the same questions and concerns, so student might need the help from the instructors in a timely manner.

автор: Abhilash V

May 24, 2017

This specialization is a great overwiew of robotics.You will not be a master but youwill definitely be able to get familiar with many robotics terms and you can hold your own in a conversation with a roboticist.

автор: 陈鹏

Mar 10, 2017

很不错,我比较喜欢

автор: Ramachandran S

Jun 13, 2017

I followed the MIP track since the AR track required me to purchase a kit and it was quite expensive.

I would like to make the bot with custom parts once i have acquired the needed ones.

The MIP track was good involving all that we learnt from previous courses and building up our ability to code.

автор: Fabio B

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent exercises, straight to the point and just with a simple review from previous courses.

автор: Ran C

Jan 25, 2017

Very challenging, yet more interesting. I like these capstones, learned way more than I expected. Great course, recommend strongly.

автор: Enrico A

Aug 08, 2017

This module combines elements from the previous 5 courses for the creation of a practical project. It is possible to choose between the modelling and control of a two-dimensional Segway in Matlab or the creation and control of a robot rover. I picked the first module and it proved to be very interesting. The lectures are few and very clear, with most of the time dedicated to the development of the project. For once, the assignments were also clear! Excellent course!

автор: Anoop D

Jun 29, 2016

The best!!!!

автор: Niju M N

Dec 07, 2016

Worthy every effort put into the capstone project. This gives a practical example of almost every concepts we studied in the specialization

автор: Vu N M

Sep 25, 2018

It is quite good but I need something more challenge

автор: Rishabh B

Jan 21, 2017

Nice MOOC. Nice Last course. AR Track is very nice.

автор: Eduardo K d S

Jan 19, 2017

This is it! This was the last course in the Robotics Specialization. I must say this was the most interesting course in this specialization, there are 2 tracks available to choose from: a software one and a hardware one. Needless to say I chose the latter. I think pretty much anyone doing a robotics specialization should opt for this one if they have the means. It is nice to simulate different scenarios and learn different concepts through them, however, nothing beats the joy of building something by yourself and witnessing the fruits of your hard work, it is really rewarding!

My main and only complaint about this course is related to the grading system for the hardware track. It relies on a system of peer reviews by 3 other students. Sometimes the results might not be fair, and you will need to resubmit your work because of that.

автор: Joaquin R

Nov 04, 2018

Very few information available. This is just easier to complete because is a review of the other courses.

автор: pavana a S

May 14, 2019

Its a good course and I learnt a lot. However, the TAs are totally not responsive and there is absolutely no help from the mentors and TAs. Also, there are some bugs in the code provided which makes it hard to debug errors. Also, DO NOT take a AR track. The grade for AR track depends on how many are currently enrolled in the course which is not in your control. The grade is provided when the fellow students grade your submissions and vice-versa. This can be frustrating if you are the only one in the course. I finished the AR track and then waited for 1 month anticipating a grade. I finally started the MIP track and finished it to get my certificate.