Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 241
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Лучшие рецензии

GC
9 окт. 2017 г.

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI
20 февр. 2020 г.

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

51–72 из 72 отзывов о курсе Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

автор: SAI S S

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

автор: Maria L

30 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

автор: Alidsana C

13 окт. 2020 г.

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

автор: Rawel B

27 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .

автор: Samat P

30 дек. 2020 г.

Tough but exceptionally helpful course

автор: Irina L

4 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. Thank you!

автор: fatima

12 апр. 2021 г.

had an amazing experience

автор: Sharawi A

1 янв. 2022 г.

Very excellent course

автор: Leena B

12 окт. 2020 г.

good course

автор: 221814101040 V B

7 окт. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Patcharin L

10 окт. 2020 г.

Have fun

автор: Nada S

11 апр. 2021 г.

thanks

автор: Asbuna

14 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Rusda m

6 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Justin C

20 мар. 2021 г.

Good course to take to refresh your resume skills and/or help revamp your resume completely. BUT, very frustrating having to wait for assignments to be marked by peers. I have been waiting up to 3-4 days for my assignments to be marked and as a result I cancelled my subscription.

автор: Javier M R

22 окт. 2021 г.

It provides great ideas and lots of examples and good material to make good Resumes and CVs, but it is very oriented to the U.S.A. market and it is difficult to complete the tasks on time due to lack of peer material to review.

автор: Jason L

23 авг. 2021 г.

His content was good. I liked the way he focused on the point of the resume is to get you the interview. He also did a good job at trying to get you to think about what the employer wants and developing your resume accordingly. The assessments could use improvement. The questions and answers were worded in a confusing manner. And the peer reviews were dependent on having peers available to review your work or having work for you to review, which delayed my progress. For a course like this, there should be straight forward assessments that test your understanding of the content, and I think there is room for improvement here.

автор: May

17 авг. 2021 г.

Useful but the way the instructor presents the lectures can be more creative.

автор: Maria S

24 февр. 2021 г.

I am not planning on completing this course. I went through the material for the first week and did not find it useful at all. In fact, I found it quite demoralizing. I also found the required exercises absolutely too invasive and personal to submit and share with complete strangers, so that is why I do not plan to continue.

автор: Gleb G

30 окт. 2021 г.

Sorry, but I didn't find information, that I needed

автор: Will P

6 окт. 2020 г.

Very tricky quizzes and Week 3 needs to be re-done.

автор: Siad M

14 июня 2021 г.

I​ would like to unenroll