Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 263
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Лучшие рецензии

GC

9 окт. 2017 г.

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

20 февр. 2020 г.

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 77 отзывов о курсе Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

автор: HAN X

20 мар. 2019 г.

very useful, thank you very much

автор: Tya K

28 июня 2019 г.

Engaging and very helpful.

автор: Ray

11 окт. 2016 г.

Informative and practical.

автор: Elena M

24 дек. 2017 г.

Very helpful and accurate

автор: OKE F F

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Outstanding Experience

автор: Costantine E

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Its very good course

автор: Lan A N

31 мар. 2020 г.

Extremely helpful !

автор: Babak M B

3 авг. 2016 г.

Practical and usefu

автор: Tanisha

2 мая 2019 г.

good course

автор: Hao W

27 янв. 2019 г.

Completed

автор: weiru.ye

4 февр. 2017 г.

helpful!!

автор: Andy T

24 мая 2016 г.

G

автор: Konstantin Y

23 мар. 2018 г.

Easyest course of the specializaton. No worth if you miss other courses of the spec.

автор: Annette T H

26 авг. 2017 г.

Lots of good info, but a bit heavy to get through without feeling overwhelmed. Job hunting is an exhausting task in itself, so I was missing some uplifting bite-size elements to keep me motivated to implement the things suggested in this course. The overall feeling of the course was that it's a bit outdated, but the material is useful.

автор: 黄伊琳

9 авг. 2016 г.

good course, but need to pay for tests

автор: Fanny G

9 янв. 2017 г.

basic

автор: wangpengyu

12 февр. 2017 г.

not practicle at all.

автор: Jawad I M

10 июля 2020 г.

It is probably the best course that can take to learn resume and cover letter writing. Being a resume writer I learned that a lot of things I did were wrong. This course provided me with so many tools and information. Thanks to the instructor. A suggestion I have is that to add a section where you explain the CV format used outside the US (for all purposes) and that will cover almost everything regarding resume writing. All in all, I am very satisfied with the content of the course

автор: Denise B

15 июля 2020 г.

This was a good class. It was more challenging than I expected so I was a little thrown off. However, it is a self-paced class and you are able to re-take quizzes within a certain time period in order to improve your quiz score, but it must be 80% or higher to pass each quiz. The information is very helpful in writing resumes and cover letters according to the job market in today's century.

автор: Sandra L

28 сент. 2020 г.

I have been working in the same industry for 25 years when the pandemic struck. This course was exactly what I needed to revamp my resume and start looking for a new career path. It answered all of the questions I had about how to create a modern resume. The guidance on cover letters and notes has reminded me of job search etiquette that I had forgotten.

Thank you

автор: Carmen Y K

24 авг. 2021 г.

I have gained tremendous insight in what resume format was best for my teaching background. I am going to continue to develop my competencies and accomplishments. Thank you for the insight on how to approach my cover letter with a sense of urgency.

автор: Glenn S

1 мая 2022 г.

Outstanding Course!! I have learned a lot during this period of instructions. This course really helped me with basic rules of cover letters. I have learned a lot of additional resumes that could be written.

автор: Павел К

24 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed it! Good content, to the point. I wish there would be more participants, so that the assignments reviews take less time.

автор: Vivek S D

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Such a useful course. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to hone their resume writing skills. Great opportunity to learn.

автор: Kunal S

16 июля 2020 г.

Very beneficial for professionals into career coaching, training, and teaching professional course students