Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,650
Рецензии: 660

О курсе

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
19 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 сент. 2019 г.

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 645 отзывов о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

автор: Zaid S K

11 янв. 2020 г.

.

автор: Arturo A

16 июля 2020 г.

The course as always has a very good content, and I recommend it to anyone who is interested. But it has two things that I don't like at all.

the first one that the content is a little bit obsolete since it uses the version 3 of bootstrap and it's not completely compatible with the current one.

The second and most important is that the practical tests are optional, and also they seem to be designed with some reluctance. Unlike the other courses of this same specialization, here you don't feel too motivated, nor do you feel that you have a challenge that engages you. It is not well explained what to do in them, and as they are optional the little motivation you have disappears.

I think that the practices are the most important thing in a course, and the ones in this course are very bad. Otherwise a great course and highly recommended.

автор: Oana H

22 июня 2020 г.

Five starts for the teacher, 2 stars for Coursera. A lot of outdated content like Bootstrap 3 for 2020. Would have liked to see at least some Bootstrap 4, flexbox and other 2020 frameworks. I get that this content was recorded in 2015 or 2017, but you offer paid services Coursera, you should keep content updated. And by the way, your website has a bug and people cannot access the final Capstone project after finishing the 4 courses in the specialization, a lot of users online are complaining about this. Fix it!!!

автор: Trần C L

5 нояб. 2019 г.

This course doesn't cover all of the responsive design as Collean told you to play more with your code and explore more. I mean, sandboxing is the main part of this course, it's very dependable. Unless you really interested in web design, you just need to watch the lectures and pass quizzes easily. Good course though, it now gives you some view points from people who actually got a job related to web designing, which is nice!

автор: Devansh K

16 мая 2020 г.

Great content overall. My only issue with the course is that it hasn't been updated yet even thought Bootstrap 4 has been around for a while. It was quite a hassle to do the assignments because I had to keep looking up the changes between Bootstrap 3 and 4 to make my code work.

автор: Yonatan S

5 мар. 2017 г.

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

автор: Reema M

9 июля 2020 г.

The course deals with responsive design and bootstrap 3. The lectures are good and clear. The part on bootstrap has to be updated I feel. Also some of the additional materials suggested are currently unavailable.

автор: Joseph V M

2 февр. 2020 г.

The principles of responsive design are well presented. However, this course spends its last two weeks covering an out-dated version of the framework Bootstrap, which is somewhat of a waste of time.

автор: Jory P

3 авг. 2016 г.

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

автор: Amreshwar S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I didn't liked that the coding assignments were made optional also the week 3 coding assignment was something that cannot be done until you watch week 4 , 1st two lectures.

автор: Aayushie P

26 июля 2020 г.

The course can be improved... upgrade the material using bootstrap 4. More code exercises should be given. The peer-graded assignments should not be optional.

автор: Jonathan L K

1 мая 2020 г.

Pretty nice course, particularly weeks 1 and 2. I didn't like the boostrap sections as much and the quizzes and assignments need to be updated.

автор: Adrian K

19 дек. 2016 г.

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

автор: Justin C

23 янв. 2017 г.

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

автор: Luis B M

11 дек. 2016 г.

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

автор: Jade N

17 янв. 2020 г.

Starts out great, but the entire section on Bootstrap is essentially useless as it's all outdated.

автор: Adrien d T

8 июня 2020 г.

Bootstrap 3 is outdated and these lectures aren't as effective as in the three previous courses.

автор: A M

7 сент. 2019 г.

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

автор: jamil h

13 мая 2020 г.

expecting more live examples of projects and assignments in this regard. Thanks

автор: ILYA S

23 авг. 2019 г.

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

автор: Kunal y

9 июля 2020 г.

honestly , not a good course to learn bootstrap

автор: Saiful I

25 июля 2020 г.

should've added compulsory assignments

автор: Dante H

9 окт. 2019 г.

some if the information is out of date

автор: Rakshit V

10 июня 2020 г.

An Update is required to this course.

автор: Genís T V

9 дек. 2018 г.

Correct, useful but a little bit soft