Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,106
Рецензии: 432

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 433 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Máirín D

May 15, 2020

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

автор: Shannon G

Aug 04, 2020

This was a helpful and enlightening course. It brought many feelings and topics to the forefront and taught a lot about how to address and grow from challenges. Thank you!

автор: DANIELA P C O

Jul 18, 2020

This course is very simply and complex at the same time. It is a gift to wonder about our strenghts and weaknesses. It is a wonderful introduction to positive psychology

автор: Raymundo H

Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because many of the examples where clear and simple, I loved the way the information was delivered, very natural and many practi

автор: Victoria P

Jun 09, 2020

Great course. Offered insight, great information, and many helpful tools to increase not only my own resiliency and optimism, but those of my clients as well. Thank you!

автор: Cosette F

Aug 31, 2020

This was an exceptionally well-presented course. I learned so much from it; and being someone who deals with anxiety (and catastrophizing) I now have tools I can use.

автор: Jane L J

Sep 13, 2020

This was really helpful, thank you!!! I would like to recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and understand themselves and the people around them better.

автор: Vijay C

Aug 29, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course about my personality. This valuable learning will certainly help me do things for myself, my family, and the society at large.

автор: S S

Jul 23, 2020

Outstanding. I took Dr Friedrickson´s online course, but I like this one MUCH better.

I wish that there was an option to have a certificate upon completion

Thank You

автор: Oliver K

Apr 26, 2020

Great Introduction to Resilience with Positive Psychology.

Intersting and the personal examples made it concrete.

Thank you so much to make this course available.

автор: Alok K H

May 02, 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful course. Each of these topics are very thoughtful and relevant and are going to help me respond to situations in much better way.

автор: Anthony S H

Sep 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Dr Karen, I so enjoyed this course and its content, and it gives me valuable tools to navigate these unprecedented times.

Best Regards,

Tony

автор: Kosta T

Jun 06, 2020

Truly informative MOOC that provides a glimpse into current resilience theory and practice, which can be employed in one's personal and professional domains.

автор: Neha G

May 14, 2020

Excellent Course. Loved the way Dr. Karen Revich presented the course. I had great learning from the course and would love to get more courses by Dr. Revich!

автор: Deniz K

May 02, 2020

This really helps create some self-awareness. Content from the instructors and complementing role play videos to depict behavior styles are highly effective.

автор: Wirelesscaller

Jul 02, 2020

The course was well thought out and interesting. I learned a number of new strategies that I can use in my daily life. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Phebe L

May 27, 2020

Great Course, I learned a lot about myself and how I will envision my interventions with my clients. Great instructor and really enjoyed the guest speakers.

автор: Erica J

Jul 07, 2020

The course was very helpful. The skills learned in the MOOC are very practical and can be used in our everyday lives. I recommend everyone to try this out.

автор: Shari F

Jul 05, 2020

I found the course to be very interesting with lots of practical advice and lessons on how to build resiliency in your life and improve your relationships.

автор: Namitha N

Jul 15, 2020

Awesome!

It's rich, well narrated, organised, succinct course with effective content.

So grateful to take up this!

Hope it reach out many more people.

🙏🎉🙂

автор: Izza S Q

Jul 15, 2020

It's a tool to help me deal with my life. Thank you Dr. Karen Reivich for teaching me this very useful skills that I can use to overcome my shortcomings.

автор: Caroline M R

Jul 06, 2020

I loved the course. I feel like I've gained some practical and very useful skills on how to be a better person overall. Thanks for this wonderful course.

автор: Seth C B

May 31, 2020

I am a qualified Army Master Resilience Trainer (MRT) and I really appreciated this course as a refresher. I took this while deployed in the Middle East.

автор: Katarzyna G G

May 10, 2020

Fantastic course! I've learned a lot of practical skills and tools in the past weeks, I'll practice them in my personal and professional life. Thank you.