Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 744
Рецензии: 299

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 300 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Eva L

May 12, 2020

I learned so much about myself through this very insightful course. I particularly appreciate hearing and reading about the scientific research behind each concept presented.

автор: Vanessa C

Apr 28, 2020

Very practical and in a very comprehensive language... Specially for me, that English is not my first language and my major is in finance, so this is all new to me. Loved it.

автор: Susanna L

May 23, 2020

Truly mindful and inspiring. Informative, detailed yet diverting theory and practical steps intertwined. A course that is thoroughly beneficial. Karen is an amazing teacher!

автор: Sunny S

Jun 23, 2020

I like Karen's style and they way she uses her life experiences in applying the tools and strategies. I also appreciated the talk at the end in applying what we've learned.

автор: Máirín D

May 15, 2020

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

автор: Raymundo H

Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because many of the examples where clear and simple, I loved the way the information was delivered, very natural and many practi

автор: Victoria P

Jun 09, 2020

Great course. Offered insight, great information, and many helpful tools to increase not only my own resiliency and optimism, but those of my clients as well. Thank you!

автор: Oliver K

Apr 26, 2020

Great Introduction to Resilience with Positive Psychology.

Intersting and the personal examples made it concrete.

Thank you so much to make this course available.

автор: Alok K H

May 02, 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful course. Each of these topics are very thoughtful and relevant and are going to help me respond to situations in much better way.

автор: Kosta T

Jun 06, 2020

Truly informative MOOC that provides a glimpse into current resilience theory and practice, which can be employed in one's personal and professional domains.

автор: Neha G

May 14, 2020

Excellent Course. Loved the way Dr. Karen Revich presented the course. I had great learning from the course and would love to get more courses by Dr. Revich!

автор: Deniz K

May 02, 2020

This really helps create some self-awareness. Content from the instructors and complementing role play videos to depict behavior styles are highly effective.

автор: Wirelesscaller

Jul 02, 2020

The course was well thought out and interesting. I learned a number of new strategies that I can use in my daily life. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Phebe L

May 27, 2020

Great Course, I learned a lot about myself and how I will envision my interventions with my clients. Great instructor and really enjoyed the guest speakers.

автор: Shari F

Jul 05, 2020

I found the course to be very interesting with lots of practical advice and lessons on how to build resiliency in your life and improve your relationships.

автор: Seth C B

May 31, 2020

I am a qualified Army Master Resilience Trainer (MRT) and I really appreciated this course as a refresher. I took this while deployed in the Middle East.

автор: Katarzyna G G

May 10, 2020

Fantastic course! I've learned a lot of practical skills and tools in the past weeks, I'll practice them in my personal and professional life. Thank you.

автор: Corina Y

Jun 01, 2020

Excelente curso! Muy interesante, organizado, con claridad conceptual y aplicable a nivel personal y profesional. Una genia la Dra. Karen Reivich!

автор: Elana R A

May 27, 2020

I loved my teacher she was so patient and detailed. I have managed to worked with those individuals that are joy thief’s and conversation hackers.

автор: Daniela L D

Jun 07, 2020

A very interesting course: i' ve learnt many good skills and a very charsmatic teacher. Good luck, Karen. You have all my admiration nd respect.

автор: Ismael M

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course well develop with practical exercises to show to that participants can apply the skills learned. Great videos.

Ismael Medina

автор: Bridget O

Apr 13, 2020

A great way to introduce the concept of resiliency and ways someone participating in the course can develop resiliency in their own life.

автор: Diana l D

May 05, 2020

It is a very interesting and excellent course. Resilience is a deep item that helps us through different steps to get tools to restart.

автор: Dulce P

May 03, 2020

It was a privilege to listen and learn with Dr Karen Reivich- i am grateful! Thank you too University of Pennsylvania through Coursera.