Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,617
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

FF
10 мая 2020 г.

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

LH
24 мая 2020 г.

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 637 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Fernanda P

10 июня 2020 г.

Gostei muito de fazer esse curso. O curso é muito bem planejado e o conteúdo é excelente. Nesse momento de pandemia foi muito importante para mim, mas na verdade sempre essas habilidades são essencias. Costumo ser uma pessoa pessimista, entender o otimismo e ler mais sobre as forças de caráter está me ajudando. Fiquei bem mais interessada na psicologia positiva que antes e vou seguir com a leitura dos livros base do curso.

автор: Justin A

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative, and a fantastic Professor.

I sustained a pretty serious brain injury in an accident not long ago. My headspace before and after this course is like night and day. Not only do you learn about how and why things affect your brain, but you're constantly given tools to implement and practice the lessons you're being taught! If you're on the fence and reading this review, let me help you, TAKE THIS COURSE.

автор: Sushmitha S

5 июня 2020 г.

During this corona pandemic, uncertainty has gripped us and has affected our mental health. This course has innovative techniques to overcome mind traps, be more productive and be better in communication skills. The role plays and the real life examples shown make the resilience skills more applicable in our day to day lives. Transformational approach of this course ensures personal development on various parameters.

автор: Karen D

12 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed not just the style of learning, learn at your own pace, but also the eye opening concepts that were discussed in the literature. Karen and her team presented both personal and professional implications, scenarios and suggestions that as a participant I was easily able to understand and relate to. Thank you for providing this course free of charge at a world wide time of uncertainty.

автор: Leanne

21 мая 2020 г.

Thank you this has been an informative and enjoyable course. It is really easy to navigate. Love how it meets all learning styles with visual videos, audio reading and written tasks. Is there any possibility I can get a certificate???? Proud to say I have done an online Resilience course with Penn Coursera. The learning I have gained from this I will be able to adapt in my professional practice.

автор: Virginia G

15 июня 2020 г.

Este es un gran curso: muy didáctico y lleno de ejemplos que lo hacen sencillo de entender. La profesora hace una excelente labor al enseñar conceptos abstractos de una manera sencilla y accesible a cualquiera , aunque no seas un experto en psicología o humanidades, este curso es fantástico para cualquiera que desee profundizar en el autoconocimiento, mejora personal o coaching. Muy recomendable.

автор: Daniela A C L

28 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It was very easy to understand everything because she teaches you the concepts and you have the opportunity to watch some role plays. I really enjoy it and like this course. You should try it because this course you will have some tools to manage better your life and make strong your relationships. I'm thankful for taking this course and thankful to the teacher.

автор: Usha T

12 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course on Resilience immensely. Karen Reivich sustained my attention as she unpacked Resilience and revealed that Resilience was doable! Based solidly in a body of peer reviewed research, Resilience was no longer a mysterious attribute that people have or don't, the concept became accessible to study and practice. I bought her book and am enjoying going through it systematically.

автор: Martin B

7 нояб. 2020 г.

I very much enjoyed this very engaging course, which has taught me a variety of skills, e.g. how to better navigate relationships, how to positively manage personal and professional challenges, how to better recognise my personality and character strengths and how to apply them positively. Thank you for sharing your expertise and your personal stories! I have found this course truly inspiring.

автор: Jose L P

31 авг. 2020 г.

A very concise, to-the-point course. I think it provides a pretty solid guide on the primary factors that affect resilience, in addition to practical tool kits and worksheets to reflect on your work. The MOOC's storytelling enables us to get a sense of how others experience resilience first hand and gives a hint on various topics to dive in for anyone who's interested in going the extra mile.

автор: Monica B

22 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for providing this course to so many during uncertain times! I had read Dr. Reivich's book, The Resilience Factor, shortly after I started researching the field of Positive Psychology a few years ago. It has become a passion and a hobby. I was extremely happy when I learned that this course was available! I thoroughly enjoyed it and have begun applying skills taught!

автор: Elliott O

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course - very well presented and easy to fit with work and other study. It gave me a framework to understand why some situations have gone well for me in the past, and others have caused anxious thoughts or become stumbling blocks. I've already recommended this to friends, family and work colleagues. If you're open to the concepts it could be truly transformational!

автор: Isabella C

27 мая 2020 г.

This course was fantastic. Really helpful, simple and it gave me some useful tools I can use in my profession and in my personal life. I am not a native English speaker but I have not had any problem in understanding the course as the teacher was excellent. She used a very clear language and she expressed all the concepts in a simple way. I am really grateful. Thank you!!

автор: Melanie P

24 июня 2020 г.

I am so grateful I came across Dr. Reivich's course. This course clears out the precise definition of what it means to be resilient and how to become resilient, which is important to learn if you want to live a happy life with setbacks in your way. It also gave a method to go to sleep easier and it works! I definitely would recommend for others to enroll in this course.

автор: Patricia P

15 дек. 2020 г.

This is my first Coursera course and I was very impressed with both the course content and the clarity of presentation. I have purchased several of the books recommended, and look forward to continuing to develop my resilience skills. I think Karen is a gifted teacher and very engaging. Also this has encouraged me to enroll in other Coursera courses. Thanks so much!!

автор: Demita K

22 дек. 2020 г.

I loved that the concepts were backed with research and highlighted with examples. I never thought of myself as a "positive" person. This course taught me that I don't have to think of myself that way, but I can grow to highlight those characteristics that help me to engage with my environment and people in a constructive and positive manner. Great course, well worth

автор: LeeRay C

17 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. There was so much excellent content and it was well put together. I only wish I had the time to do all of the readings! What I learned here will inform and enhance my own practice of resilience, and aid me in working with college students who could really benefit from the ideas, concepts, and activities shared here. Thank you so much!

автор: Zsofia M

5 окт. 2020 г.

Highly engaging course with valuable real-life examples for each taught skill. I learned a lot about how to handle challenging situations, how to respond better to my loved ones and how to identify and build on my signature strengths. I can't wait to start applying these principles to become more optimistic and resilient! Very grateful for this course, thank you

автор: Jeanette E

8 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and definitely learned how to improve one's skills in resiliency. I liked how the course was organized and I walked away with definite skills and information. I plan on using this both personally, especially in my personal relationship, and also professionally with my clients as a Certified Life Coach and speaker. Thank you.

автор: Margot N

10 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent class. Dr Reivich's teaching style is very effective; her personal anecdotes make the topics very relatable for students. I learned a tremendous amount. I am already putting the concepts and techniques I learned to use and I am sure I will see even more improvement with time. I have recommended this class to family and friends! Many thanks!

автор: Sushama K

7 сент. 2020 г.

Dr Karen Reivich is a very thorough and clear communicator. She outlines methodically and succinctly the information so that it is learner friendly. In addition the illustrations she introduces by way of small skits are very effective for the visual learner. Superb class! Both enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you for this incredible opportunity!

автор: Andrew H

22 сент. 2020 г.

Really great course, I had purchased a couple off positive psychology books in the past but this course brings to life some of these concepts in a more engaging and dare I say it positive way. Great delivery by Karen Reivich and her colleagues, pinpoint some of the behaviors that can impact us negatively and also strategies to help turn things around.

автор: Hemanth

8 дек. 2020 г.

Wonderful course with a detailed explanation. Suitable case studies arranged in a 360 degree comprehensive coverage of different patterns and counterchallenging solutions. I believe this is a wonderful miracle in the disguise of this wonderful content both in text and video presentations and also role-plays by brilliant people. Keep the spirit going.

автор: Ralph D L

1 июня 2020 г.

Thank you, Dr. Reivich for this presentation. What I have learned here I will carry through both my personal and professional life. I will look to explore further the impact that resilience has on certain forms of human behavior in the workplace. I have recommended this course to several colleagues, as well. Take care and much future success.

автор: stacey w

15 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course, because it gave me skills to use when I have anxiety and skills to use in fostering relationships and in sharing in others joy. One of my own adult children recently said I was negative, and I was surprised, but now I realize I was being a joy thief. Looking forward to sharing joy the next time he shares good news with me!