Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,617
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

FF
10 мая 2020 г.

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

LH
24 мая 2020 г.

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 637 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Rob&Karen W

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Found this course while searching for continuing education opportunities and I was not disappointed. Good information that can help in both work and personal relationships.

автор: Susanna L

23 мая 2020 г.

Truly mindful and inspiring. Informative, detailed yet diverting theory and practical steps intertwined. A course that is thoroughly beneficial. Karen is an amazing teacher!

автор: Sunny S

23 июня 2020 г.

I like Karen's style and they way she uses her life experiences in applying the tools and strategies. I also appreciated the talk at the end in applying what we've learned.

автор: Máirín D

15 мая 2020 г.

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

автор: Shannon G

4 авг. 2020 г.

This was a helpful and enlightening course. It brought many feelings and topics to the forefront and taught a lot about how to address and grow from challenges. Thank you!

автор: Leong P

21 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed all the lessons in this course which helped me understand myself better and be more understanding and empathetic to people I care about and people around me :)

автор: DANIELA P C O

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is very simply and complex at the same time. It is a gift to wonder about our strenghts and weaknesses. It is a wonderful introduction to positive psychology

автор: Raymundo H

25 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, especially because many of the examples where clear and simple, I loved the way the information was delivered, very natural and many practi

автор: Victoria P

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Offered insight, great information, and many helpful tools to increase not only my own resiliency and optimism, but those of my clients as well. Thank you!

автор: Cosette F

31 авг. 2020 г.

This was an exceptionally well-presented course. I learned so much from it; and being someone who deals with anxiety (and catastrophizing) I now have tools I can use.

автор: Jane L J

13 сент. 2020 г.

This was really helpful, thank you!!! I would like to recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and understand themselves and the people around them better.

автор: Ines V H

10 окт. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course. I am happy that I took it and very grateful for the tools I learned. They are extremely useful both for my professional and personal life.

автор: Vijay C

29 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot from this course about my personality. This valuable learning will certainly help me do things for myself, my family, and the society at large.

автор: Janelle L

27 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you! There are places in my life where, if I apply the tools you've given us, I will become a more resilient person and a more positive influence on others.

автор: S S

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Outstanding. I took Dr Friedrickson´s online course, but I like this one MUCH better.

I wish that there was an option to have a certificate upon completion

Thank You

автор: Oliver K

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great Introduction to Resilience with Positive Psychology.

Intersting and the personal examples made it concrete.

Thank you so much to make this course available.

автор: Christina M R

8 окт. 2020 г.

We did the course as part of highschool health and psychology course work and really enjoyed it. Great practical examples, joyful teaching, nicely put together.

автор: Alok K H

2 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for such a wonderful course. Each of these topics are very thoughtful and relevant and are going to help me respond to situations in much better way.

автор: Claire A

9 дек. 2020 г.

Outstanding instructor and course! The perfect course to combat the difficulties encountered with the pandemic. I definitely increased my resilience skills!

автор: Wendy A

27 окт. 2020 г.

Great overview of key positive psychology concepts and their application in times of stress. Proactively skill development translated concepts to application.

автор: Tony H

16 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much, Dr Karen, I so enjoyed this course and its content, and it gives me valuable tools to navigate these unprecedented times.

Best Regards,

Tony

автор: Jonathan J

18 дек. 2020 г.

This course is well worth the time, teaching helpful skills anyone can benefit from. I have recommended this course to colleagues throughout my organization.

автор: debra j

2 дек. 2020 г.

the professor is articulate and knowledgable. the readings were excellent, i purchased a few of the books. the examples were very helpful. I highly recommend

автор: Monica B

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Best Course Ever! Thank you for uploading this MOOC: it's really engaging, interesting, very well presented and above all useful! I really loved this course!