Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,388
Рецензии: 549

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

CD
8 мая 2020 г.

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

FF
10 мая 2020 г.

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 552 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Michelle T

28 апр. 2020 г.

The MOOC was awesome and suited my Learning style of listening and being able to see the notes too. Karen is easy to listen to. A wonderful opportunity - Kia ora (Thank you) from New Zealand.

автор: Jayne S

11 июня 2020 г.

Well presented with excellent examples and backed up with research

Very practical but challenging me to think about how I appear in the world and what I may do to have a more positive impact

автор: Wongiwe L

2 июня 2020 г.

Taking this course has helped me think differently about resilience and the link with positive thinking. I will use the concepts learnt here in my everyday life, both at home and at work.

автор: Douglas N

1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent range and depth, especially for a free course. I have a bag of tools to take with me and to work on becoming more proficient with. Thank you Dr. Reivich and team and Coursera.

автор: Danielle B

14 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course! I found Karen engaging and every part of the course was something that I could relate to my personal or work life. I highly encourage everyone to take this course!

автор: Richard B

6 июля 2020 г.

Outstanding. Made me think about things I never took time to think about. I am now more aware of the ways I sabotage myself and also learned some tools on how to avoid those pitfalls.

автор: Артем Ш

11 июня 2020 г.

Спасибо за такой отличный курс. Много полезной информации как справляться с жизненными трудностями и быть более удовлетворенным от жизни. Курс хорошо структурирован и отличное изложение

автор: molly s

14 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you! This was an excellent course. It was engaging, relevant, and piqued my interest. I appreciate the resources and book suggestions and look forward to reading/learning more.

автор: Jayleen G

8 мая 2020 г.

Excelente contenido actualizado. La Dra. Karen Reivech presentó una catedra ordenada con ejemplos y con mucha autenticidad. Agradecida por la oportunidad educativa. Jayleen Górritz.

автор: John K

24 нояб. 2020 г.

The instructor was brilliant and explained the concepts clearly. The course felt academic as it was evidence-based and referred to current research but it was immanently practical.

автор: Baker N M

25 авг. 2020 г.

This a great course. The presentation was very clear and well paced. The examples and demos used were great. I learned a lot about myself and stuff that i will use in my profession.

автор: A M

6 июля 2020 г.

Loved karen's way of teaching. thank you for making this course availible for free, especially in this Covid 19 era. I will definetely practice some of these new skills. Thank you,

автор: Natalie M

26 июля 2020 г.

The course provides real life examples, with simple but effective exercises to put the concepts into practice. I found it very engaging and extremely helpful in my every day life.

автор: Liubov K

30 мая 2020 г.

I have learnt lots of new stuff in this course. The lecturer Karen Reivich is really great - she is presenting the course topic in a very constructive and engaging way. Thank you!

автор: natalie h

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Really interesting how the building blocks of resilience are laid out but includes a lot of actionable tasks to help you practice and continue being resilient. Excellent course.

автор: Lacey S

22 июля 2020 г.

Incredible course with actionable techniques to use and share -- so grateful to Dr. Reivich, UPenn and Dr. Seligman for sharing their work at such an important time. Thank you!

автор: A.Kulandaiammal

8 окт. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful training course empowering the individual with the knowledge and skill of resilience, positive psychology, application of character strength in everyday life.

автор: Eva L

12 мая 2020 г.

I learned so much about myself through this very insightful course. I particularly appreciate hearing and reading about the scientific research behind each concept presented.

автор: Vanessa C

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very practical and in a very comprehensive language... Specially for me, that English is not my first language and my major is in finance, so this is all new to me. Loved it.

автор: Rob&Karen W

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Found this course while searching for continuing education opportunities and I was not disappointed. Good information that can help in both work and personal relationships.

автор: Susanna L

23 мая 2020 г.

Truly mindful and inspiring. Informative, detailed yet diverting theory and practical steps intertwined. A course that is thoroughly beneficial. Karen is an amazing teacher!

автор: Sunny S

23 июня 2020 г.

I like Karen's style and they way she uses her life experiences in applying the tools and strategies. I also appreciated the talk at the end in applying what we've learned.

автор: Máirín D

15 мая 2020 г.

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

автор: Shannon G

4 авг. 2020 г.

This was a helpful and enlightening course. It brought many feelings and topics to the forefront and taught a lot about how to address and grow from challenges. Thank you!

автор: DANIELA P C O

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is very simply and complex at the same time. It is a gift to wonder about our strenghts and weaknesses. It is a wonderful introduction to positive psychology