Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 930
Рецензии: 364

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

LH

May 25, 2020

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 364 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Jacinda C

May 15, 2020

This is a thought provoking course. I believe by implementing the skills and thinking taught in this course I will be a better version of myself, and will be more pleasant for others to be around.

автор: Cora S

May 31, 2020

I'm so very grateful for this course. It not only helped me to deepen my interest in the subject, but also gave me real-life skills. Well explained and structured, and helpful examples. Thank you.

автор: Bianca Y

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course very much. It was very helpful at this time of uncertainty. The course helped me, make a nonjudgmental introspection of my thinking traps, and how I can improve them.

автор: Amanda W

Apr 20, 2020

There are so many interesting stories, activities, and ideas to learn from in this course. The information may seem somewhat common at times, but the deep dive really takes you to another level.

автор: Michelle T

Apr 28, 2020

The MOOC was awesome and suited my Learning style of listening and being able to see the notes too. Karen is easy to listen to. A wonderful opportunity - Kia ora (Thank you) from New Zealand.

автор: Jayne S

Jun 11, 2020

Well presented with excellent examples and backed up with research

Very practical but challenging me to think about how I appear in the world and what I may do to have a more positive impact

автор: Wongiwe L

Jun 02, 2020

Taking this course has helped me think differently about resilience and the link with positive thinking. I will use the concepts learnt here in my everyday life, both at home and at work.

автор: Douglas N

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent range and depth, especially for a free course. I have a bag of tools to take with me and to work on becoming more proficient with. Thank you Dr. Reivich and team and Coursera.

автор: Danielle B

Aug 15, 2020

I loved this course! I found Karen engaging and every part of the course was something that I could relate to my personal or work life. I highly encourage everyone to take this course!

автор: Richard B

Jul 07, 2020

Outstanding. Made me think about things I never took time to think about. I am now more aware of the ways I sabotage myself and also learned some tools on how to avoid those pitfalls.

автор: Артем Ш

Jun 11, 2020

Спасибо за такой отличный курс. Много полезной информации как справляться с жизненными трудностями и быть более удовлетворенным от жизни. Курс хорошо структурирован и отличное изложение

автор: Jayleen G

May 09, 2020

Excelente contenido actualizado. La Dra. Karen Reivech presentó una catedra ordenada con ejemplos y con mucha autenticidad. Agradecida por la oportunidad educativa. Jayleen Górritz.

автор: Astrid M

Jul 06, 2020

Loved karen's way of teaching. thank you for making this course availible for free, especially in this Covid 19 era. I will definetely practice some of these new skills. Thank you,

автор: Natalie M

Jul 26, 2020

The course provides real life examples, with simple but effective exercises to put the concepts into practice. I found it very engaging and extremely helpful in my every day life.

автор: Liubov K

May 30, 2020

I have learnt lots of new stuff in this course. The lecturer Karen Reivich is really great - she is presenting the course topic in a very constructive and engaging way. Thank you!

автор: Lacey S

Jul 22, 2020

Incredible course with actionable techniques to use and share -- so grateful to Dr. Reivich, UPenn and Dr. Seligman for sharing their work at such an important time. Thank you!

автор: Eva L

May 12, 2020

I learned so much about myself through this very insightful course. I particularly appreciate hearing and reading about the scientific research behind each concept presented.

автор: Vanessa C

Apr 28, 2020

Very practical and in a very comprehensive language... Specially for me, that English is not my first language and my major is in finance, so this is all new to me. Loved it.

автор: Susanna L

May 23, 2020

Truly mindful and inspiring. Informative, detailed yet diverting theory and practical steps intertwined. A course that is thoroughly beneficial. Karen is an amazing teacher!

автор: Sunny S

Jun 23, 2020

I like Karen's style and they way she uses her life experiences in applying the tools and strategies. I also appreciated the talk at the end in applying what we've learned.

автор: Máirín D

May 15, 2020

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

автор: Shannon G

Aug 04, 2020

This was a helpful and enlightening course. It brought many feelings and topics to the forefront and taught a lot about how to address and grow from challenges. Thank you!

автор: DANIELA P C O

Jul 18, 2020

This course is very simply and complex at the same time. It is a gift to wonder about our strenghts and weaknesses. It is a wonderful introduction to positive psychology

автор: Raymundo H

Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because many of the examples where clear and simple, I loved the way the information was delivered, very natural and many practi

автор: Victoria P

Jun 09, 2020

Great course. Offered insight, great information, and many helpful tools to increase not only my own resiliency and optimism, but those of my clients as well. Thank you!