Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 896
Рецензии: 354

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

JK

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 355 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: balaji

May 13, 2020

As an executive coach, I was looking to add knowledge about Resilience to my coaching skills. During my search, I found this program and I enrolled in it right-away. I must admit that it was a fantastic learning experience. This is my first online learning program and i am so glad that i began with this one. Dr. Karen Reivich is a wonderful teacher, she said that this is her first MOOC and I must say that she was awesome with her explanatory style. Thank you so much for your effort.

автор: Jacqueline C

May 31, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. It is very relevant to what is going on right now but also useful overall just for everyday life experiences. It touched on many areas that I would like to learn more about. The great thing about this course is that the strategies discussed can be used immediately. This course helped me to do something positive for myself in a time when I don't feel like I have a lot of control over many things. Thank you for making this available without cost.

автор: Yoas L

Jun 01, 2020

This course is really useful. We can learn to be an optimist by knowing why and how we can become a pessimist. Many lessons we can get in experiences from many experts about thinking traps, catastrophizing, other challenges and how they overcome those things. This course also reminds and helps us to identify and leverage our character strengths, have a positive emotion, and become a better person in a relationship. This course is really good for improving ourselves.

автор: Shailesh S

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful course, teaching us various aspects and giving us useful tools, tips to practice and help ourselves in real life. Professor seems very knowledgeable and her teaching style/delivery is effective. Content is good. I wish the quizzes were more elaborate. And, maybe a peer graded assignment to make us actually take concrete steps/actions applying to some situation in our life would have helped more. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course.

автор: Tonya G

Jun 01, 2020

Great practical application of research for any one to learn to grow their resilience. The course was well-laid out and the prompts and activities were great practice to bring the knowledge and research to our own lives. I appreciate the challenge to deep dive in at least one of the subjects covered in the course. This is a skill which everyone could benefit and should build because it will help make our community, society and world better as a whole.

автор: Myrna C C O

Jun 29, 2020

Estoy muy contenta de haber tomado este curso me ha sido muy útil durante este mes, completamente practico y será una herramienta que mejorara mi calidad de vida y todas mis relaciones interpersonales. muchísimas gracias.

I am very happy of have taken this course, it has been very useful to me during this month, completely practical and it will be a tool that will improve my quality of life and all my interpersonal relationships. many thanks.

автор: Joanne P A D M

May 18, 2020

I am extremely grateful that I came across this course. It helped me elevate my hope, heightened my positivity and it made me productive. It really fascinates me how this psychology course brings me back to my college days. The title itself is very relevant to what's happening now and I hope that more people will get into this course. It's really worth the time. Thank you, Karen and team! Thank you, Coursera! God bless you always!

автор: Fernanda B

Jun 11, 2020

Gostei muito de fazer esse curso. O curso é muito bem planejado e o conteúdo é excelente. Nesse momento de pandemia foi muito importante para mim, mas na verdade sempre essas habilidades são essencias. Costumo ser uma pessoa pessimista, entender o otimismo e ler mais sobre as forças de caráter está me ajudando. Fiquei bem mais interessada na psicologia positiva que antes e vou seguir com a leitura dos livros base do curso.

автор: Justin A

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative, and a fantastic Professor.

I sustained a pretty serious brain injury in an accident not long ago. My headspace before and after this course is like night and day. Not only do you learn about how and why things affect your brain, but you're constantly given tools to implement and practice the lessons you're being taught! If you're on the fence and reading this review, let me help you, TAKE THIS COURSE.

автор: Sushmitha S

Jun 05, 2020

During this corona pandemic, uncertainty has gripped us and has affected our mental health. This course has innovative techniques to overcome mind traps, be more productive and be better in communication skills. The role plays and the real life examples shown make the resilience skills more applicable in our day to day lives. Transformational approach of this course ensures personal development on various parameters.

автор: Karen D

May 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed not just the style of learning, learn at your own pace, but also the eye opening concepts that were discussed in the literature. Karen and her team presented both personal and professional implications, scenarios and suggestions that as a participant I was easily able to understand and relate to. Thank you for providing this course free of charge at a world wide time of uncertainty.

автор: Leanne

May 22, 2020

Thank you this has been an informative and enjoyable course. It is really easy to navigate. Love how it meets all learning styles with visual videos, audio reading and written tasks. Is there any possibility I can get a certificate???? Proud to say I have done an online Resilience course with Penn Coursera. The learning I have gained from this I will be able to adapt in my professional practice.

автор: Virginia G

Jun 15, 2020

Este es un gran curso: muy didáctico y lleno de ejemplos que lo hacen sencillo de entender. La profesora hace una excelente labor al enseñar conceptos abstractos de una manera sencilla y accesible a cualquiera , aunque no seas un experto en psicología o humanidades, este curso es fantástico para cualquiera que desee profundizar en el autoconocimiento, mejora personal o coaching. Muy recomendable.

автор: Daniela A C L

Apr 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was very easy to understand everything because she teaches you the concepts and you have the opportunity to watch some role plays. I really enjoy it and like this course. You should try it because this course you will have some tools to manage better your life and make strong your relationships. I'm thankful for taking this course and thankful to the teacher.

автор: Monica B

May 23, 2020

Thank you for providing this course to so many during uncertain times! I had read Dr. Reivich's book, The Resilience Factor, shortly after I started researching the field of Positive Psychology a few years ago. It has become a passion and a hobby. I was extremely happy when I learned that this course was available! I thoroughly enjoyed it and have begun applying skills taught!

автор: Elliott O

May 25, 2020

Excellent course - very well presented and easy to fit with work and other study. It gave me a framework to understand why some situations have gone well for me in the past, and others have caused anxious thoughts or become stumbling blocks. I've already recommended this to friends, family and work colleagues. If you're open to the concepts it could be truly transformational!

автор: Isabella C

May 27, 2020

This course was fantastic. Really helpful, simple and it gave me some useful tools I can use in my profession and in my personal life. I am not a native English speaker but I have not had any problem in understanding the course as the teacher was excellent. She used a very clear language and she expressed all the concepts in a simple way. I am really grateful. Thank you!!

автор: Melanie P

Jun 25, 2020

I am so grateful I came across Dr. Reivich's course. This course clears out the precise definition of what it means to be resilient and how to become resilient, which is important to learn if you want to live a happy life with setbacks in your way. It also gave a method to go to sleep easier and it works! I definitely would recommend for others to enroll in this course.

автор: LeeRay C

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. There was so much excellent content and it was well put together. I only wish I had the time to do all of the readings! What I learned here will inform and enhance my own practice of resilience, and aid me in working with college students who could really benefit from the ideas, concepts, and activities shared here. Thank you so much!

автор: Jeanette E

May 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and definitely learned how to improve one's skills in resiliency. I liked how the course was organized and I walked away with definite skills and information. I plan on using this both personally, especially in my personal relationship, and also professionally with my clients as a Certified Life Coach and speaker. Thank you.

автор: Margot N

May 26, 2020

Excellent class. Dr Reivich's teaching style is very effective; her personal anecdotes make the topics very relatable for students. I learned a tremendous amount. I am already putting the concepts and techniques I learned to use and I am sure I will see even more improvement with time. I have recommended this class to family and friends! Many thanks!

автор: Ralph D L

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you, Dr. Reivich for this presentation. What I have learned here I will carry through both my personal and professional life. I will look to explore further the impact that resilience has on certain forms of human behavior in the workplace. I have recommended this course to several colleagues, as well. Take care and much future success.

автор: Prabhu S S

May 24, 2020

Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course provided great examples and explanations on resilience skills, positive emotions like gratitude, emotions, optimism. Examples helped in underpinning the learnings. These learnings will definitely help in improving myself at work and at home.

Thank you, Dr.Karen, for such a wonderful course.

автор: Gregory D O

May 04, 2020

I took this course about 7 years ago while becoming a Master Resiliency Trainer for the Military. In this time of uncertainty it has truly being a blessing to revisit some of the things that I learned back then and to only enhance what I just learned for my current position. I loved the format and the way that everything just flowed

автор: Mari C G

Apr 25, 2020

I love it, Dr.Karen makes it very entertained. I reflected a lot in my ways, my strenghts, my patterns and there is a lot to work on. I certainly will make a tool kit to use in my private practice with teenagers, although I would like to work it with children in play therapy. Thanks for the opportunity. Greetings from Mexico City.