Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,777
Рецензии: 707

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

CD
8 мая 2020 г.

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

JK
1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 707 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Pennee K

18 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very good MOOC. The professor turned us to be active learners ( in my view). The conclusion at the end of each Module and the review of the past experiences from the previous episode at the beginning of very episode are relay good approach. She said that this is her first MOOC, but it is a very good one.

автор: Fi

10 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a fantastic course which has given lots of practical advice for living a more fulfilling and resilient life. I am so grateful that I was able to do this during the pandemic and will work to apply it to my daily life. Thank you to everyone who has been involved in producing it and making it free to access.

автор: Paige K A

2 июня 2020 г.

Such great information. I loved learning about all the different concepts and they were covered to a perfect level for this course. Very appropriate. I found Karen and the other speakers to be extremely engaging. The discussion prompts are also great to contribute and encourage reflection on what you have learnt.

автор: Norleemirhana a

24 янв. 2021 г.

Interested topic. New knowledge for me in handling challenges in workplace and even at home especially to be Optimistic and to have Positive Thinking at all times in order to handle Anxiety. The Module on Thinking Traps are great. It helps me to understand myself and others. Gratitude and appreciation are vital

автор: Mindy D

31 янв. 2021 г.

This course was exceptionally relevant for me at this most challenging time in my life. Dealing with many current triggers and searching to find the tools to help be more resilient, this course was enormously helpful in finding joy and positive emotions in my life and the lives of those around me. Thank you

автор: Mariana C

25 мая 2020 г.

This course is resourceful, amazingly explain and easy to understand! Im really happy i did this course.

I can say that a found things about myself that didn't know or things that i new i had but didn't know could be useful for resilience. Congrats to the specialists and please keep working for the wellbeing

автор: Silvina B M

25 мая 2020 г.

Ph.D. Karen Reivich has such a talent to explain, it was very easy to follow and to pay attention, being concentrated in all videos. Thank you and all collaborators in this course. And thank you for the clear spoken English, for me not being native speaker was so nice to catch all words. Thank you! Silvina

автор: JORGE C

18 мая 2020 г.

It was not a simple course, but a whole enrichment experience. I liked it very much. The content was very good and I have learned how to improve my resilience as well as how to build and strengthen relationships. It will help me a lot in my work as executive coach. Thanks to Dr. Karen Reivich and you all.

автор: Michael D

15 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I will use most of the skills to add neat to the bones of a project that i'am doing for myself. The way the whole course was laid out especially the videos from DR. Karen made the whole expieriance not just informative but enjoyable. I will be doing more so thank you again. Mike.

автор: Maria G

10 мая 2020 г.

Great course - particularly during this difficult time. I am a manager of over 20 advisors at a public institution. As I work with my team of advisors and students - the information I have learned I have been implementing so I can provide a sense of calm/guidance while we go through uncertain times.

автор: Laura L

30 авг. 2020 г.

Highly recommended to anyone interested in learning more about resilience. The course is extremely interesting, clearly presented and the information shared is very useful in building one's own resilience toolkit. Dr. Reivich is a great lecturer and I look forward to enrolling on more of her courses.

автор: Sherry T

27 янв. 2021 г.

This course opened my eyes to many attributes I give as a person in a time or resilience. This pandemic of COVID-19 really set us back and gave us time to research or read about various things. Since I got to take this class It has opened my eyes up on my thinking or different situations.

Thank You

автор: Yusef J A

9 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting course for resilience and one that encourages self-examination together with practical exercises. Importance of application to be effective and so as not to forget. If the lessons are applied daily I am sure this will increase the quality of relationships and resilience in general.

автор: Celine H

23 февр. 2021 г.

The course Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty was really insightful. Dr. Reivich does really great work at explaining and giving examples. These are good tools that can be applied at work and in my personal life in order to increase resilience and well-being. I highly recommend the course.

автор: Marit P

10 мая 2020 г.

It was a wonderful course, which pushed to look deeper into myself. Like this I found my character strengths and how to use these in stressful times. Also got beneficial knowledge on how to overcome thinking traps, how important is gratitude and how to be a real joy multiplier. Thank you so much!

автор: Joanne M d B

5 окт. 2020 г.

A perfect refresher in how to find grounding and joy in these very troubling times. Not only is the instructor informative but she is also personable and engaged.

The only detractor was that most supplemental information required purchases of books off Amazon that were cumulatively quite pricey.

автор: Beth S

29 авг. 2020 г.

The course brought me a clearer understanding of what resilient thinking is and how it can affect one's life in positive ways! Karen is a masterful teacher! This learning has been tremendously helpful to me as a health and wellness coach and high school teacher! Thank you for offering it to us!

автор: Susanne B

20 апр. 2020 г.

As a health care professional, I found this course extremely helpful. Being thrust from an outpatient practice to an inpatient setting has challenged me. I am grateful and thankful for this course. I plan to take a deeper dive into anxiety management and particularly mindfulness. Thank you!

автор: Cynthia E

6 мар. 2021 г.

I loved this course. I feel like I learned so much about myself. I thought the instructor -

Karen Reivich, Ph.D.- was effective in communicating and very personable, she felt like a friend. I don't usually like online courses but I liked this one, and I feel like I learned a lot. Mahalo.

автор: CHRYSOULA T

21 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much. This course appeared to me in the most suitable time because of a family grief. Especially, the optimism and the sense of gratitude were the most valuable tools for me. Once again, wish you and your family good luck in everything.

Greetings from Greece

Chrysoula Tsakou

автор: Isabel P

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! I usually find it hard to complete an online course but I didn't find that so with this topic! Dr Karen was authentic and the content was not only relevant and had practical tips, but it was also designed to be personally insightful and transformative. Much gratitude!

автор: Jorlly I D R

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Well structured and very good material. It was a great idea to put activities that make us take into practice the theory.

Above all, the way of explaining and teaching of Dr. Karen made it all. Thank you very much Dr. Karen and also to the University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Sara B

21 авг. 2020 г.

This course was everything I was looking for to learn about myself, and how to have positive relationships with others in my life. It will take time to learn these new skills and practice them with others, but I am looking forward to my self-growth in these areas. Thank you so much!

автор: Pankaj S J

15 дек. 2020 г.

Before the course, I thought I have good communication skills, people skills, etc. Now after the course I have realized that I have to work a lot on improving myself. The course has a clear good structure with a call to action to study more on one particular topic from this course.

автор: Theresa O

13 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent! One of the most useful courses I have taken in quite some time. Practical tools and strategies provided are particularly helpful in not only my own personal growth and development, but will also be helpful in sharing with staff in my professional capacity. Thank you!