Chevron Left
Вернуться к Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,755
Рецензии: 696

О курсе

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Лучшие рецензии

JK
1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

FF
10 мая 2020 г.

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 694 отзывов о курсе Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

автор: Sushama K

7 сент. 2020 г.

Dr Karen Reivich is a very thorough and clear communicator. She outlines methodically and succinctly the information so that it is learner friendly. In addition the illustrations she introduces by way of small skits are very effective for the visual learner. Superb class! Both enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you for this incredible opportunity!

автор: Andrew H

22 сент. 2020 г.

Really great course, I had purchased a couple off positive psychology books in the past but this course brings to life some of these concepts in a more engaging and dare I say it positive way. Great delivery by Karen Reivich and her colleagues, pinpoint some of the behaviors that can impact us negatively and also strategies to help turn things around.

автор: Hemanth

8 дек. 2020 г.

Wonderful course with a detailed explanation. Suitable case studies arranged in a 360 degree comprehensive coverage of different patterns and counterchallenging solutions. I believe this is a wonderful miracle in the disguise of this wonderful content both in text and video presentations and also role-plays by brilliant people. Keep the spirit going.

автор: Ralph D L

1 июня 2020 г.

Thank you, Dr. Reivich for this presentation. What I have learned here I will carry through both my personal and professional life. I will look to explore further the impact that resilience has on certain forms of human behavior in the workplace. I have recommended this course to several colleagues, as well. Take care and much future success.

автор: Jacquelyn G

20 февр. 2021 г.

This was a very skillfully engaging presentation of the topic. I could readily recognize all of the concepts played out in my actually life but finally had a name as well as research connected to the principles. Really provided great information useful for supporting my teachers as well as myself as we prepare to return to school post co-vid.

автор: stacey w

15 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course, because it gave me skills to use when I have anxiety and skills to use in fostering relationships and in sharing in others joy. One of my own adult children recently said I was negative, and I was surprised, but now I realize I was being a joy thief. Looking forward to sharing joy the next time he shares good news with me!

автор: Lisa R

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a great course at the time on isolation because of covid. I learned new resilience skills which increased my overall happiness. I have become more mindful of the good in everyday life which has made the isolation more manageable. Dr. Karen Reivich was an excellent instructor. I really enjoyed her teaching style and suggest her class.

автор: Anders K

5 нояб. 2020 г.

While some of the course content already was known to me, I have been pleasantly surprised about how well "packaged" the content was. The practical application which was stressed throughout was also very helpful, offering concrete and tangible ways to improve one's resilience. In short, a really great course which I wholeheartedly recommend!

автор: Yannick A C

18 февр. 2021 г.

What a brilliant course. Transformed my life. So many areas for personal growth for me to work on. Looking forward a happier, more present and more positive future. And Karen was so personable and engaging, the course just flew by. Positive psychology is transformational and not enough people know about it, I will be spreading the word.

автор: Prabhu S S

24 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course provided great examples and explanations on resilience skills, positive emotions like gratitude, emotions, optimism. Examples helped in underpinning the learnings. These learnings will definitely help in improving myself at work and at home.

Thank you, Dr.Karen, for such a wonderful course.

автор: Deanna J

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I’ve learned that I want to be a joy multiplier in my relationships with family and friends. To do that each morning I will write down on my To Do List “Be a Joy Multiplier” and at the end of the day evaluate my conversations to determine if indeed I have used this “tool”. The goal is to be more engaged and present in my interactions.

автор: Gregory D O

4 мая 2020 г.

I took this course about 7 years ago while becoming a Master Resiliency Trainer for the Military. In this time of uncertainty it has truly being a blessing to revisit some of the things that I learned back then and to only enhance what I just learned for my current position. I loved the format and the way that everything just flowed

автор: joanne t

6 февр. 2021 г.

Outstanding - loved Karen's delivery and content which was such an engaging blend of research and science, with practical application. Karen is a gifted communicator, teacher and leader and so grateful for chance to grow and learn some new and empowering life skills. Thank you Karen and team for investment of your time and expertise

автор: Mari C G

24 апр. 2020 г.

I love it, Dr.Karen makes it very entertained. I reflected a lot in my ways, my strenghts, my patterns and there is a lot to work on. I certainly will make a tool kit to use in my private practice with teenagers, although I would like to work it with children in play therapy. Thanks for the opportunity. Greetings from Mexico City.

автор: Teresa V

28 мая 2020 г.

Perfect course for the perfect time. I was able to slow down, think, and practice new skills. I have identified two areas I will focus on, the first being Gratitude. The second , playing with my dominant conversation style as conversation killer and move toward the direction of being a joy multiplier. Thank you and I can't wait!

автор: Andres K

17 мая 2020 г.

What a great MOOC! It provides with several tools that can give each attendant the chance to improve their resilience. But most important, the clear, caring, and exciting way of teaching of Professor Reivich, takes knowledge to the next level, showing you how to put those concepts into practice, with simple, and useful actions.

автор: Margarita R R T

30 мая 2020 г.

Excepcional, me ha encantado este curso, creo que todo el mundo debería de hacerlo, te hace profundizar en tus puntos fuertes y débiles, y te da muchas pautas de como fortalecer y practicar la Resiliencia, la instructora Karen Reivich, excepcional, muy cercana y con un progama muy completo y muy sencillo para cualquier oyente.

автор: Vũ N T P

6 янв. 2021 г.

Ms Karen and her team are so awesome, she walks with me through every lesson and gives me the specific guide to understand what is resilience skill, and how to build it in each day. Thank you so much, Ms Karen and her partner. I do really enjoy the course and take some skills for myself to face real challenges and obstacles.

автор: Mira k

15 июня 2020 г.

Karen was an incredible lecturer. Her confidence in her knowledge of the material and her willingness to share her stories and be vulnerable was a particularly powerful combination! I’m so glad I took this course.

The content is so applicable and I already understand how it’s application changes mindset first hand.

Thank you!

автор: Jackelinne M d A A

28 дек. 2020 г.

The best course on resilience.

Gratidão é a palavra que define o meu sentimento nesse momento.

Parabéns à equipe responsável e, em especial, à professora Dra, Karen Reivich pela disponibilidade e condução do curso. O sentimento, nesse momento, é de saudade: grande foi o aprendizado.

Minha gratidão, sempre.

Jackelinne Aragão

автор: Jennifer A

28 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Reivich was such a joy to learn and listen to. I bought her book-"The Resilience Factor" and am beginning to dive into that now. I hope she will be able to teach another MOOC on Coursera dealing with a similar topic. I also bought my own gratitude journal and am going to focus on that as well. She was excellent!

автор: Francis M

3 янв. 2021 г.

Excelente curso e instructora. Aprender cuales son las trampas mentales que nos impiden crecer como personas y conseguir aplicar herramientas para adquirir resiliencia y estar presentes en cuerpo y mente, sin juicios ni expectativas descalificadoras es una habilidad que todos debemos aprender a manejar efectivamente.

автор: Kristina K

26 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a great sneak peek in positive psychology and some of its dimensions. Lots of practical examples and approached are offered that can be applied to your personal and professional life alike. The course gave me lots of for thought and definitely encouraged me to learn more about resilience and positive psychology.

автор: Amy A

19 сент. 2020 г.

Dr Reivich does a great job presenting in this format. She keeps the time frames short so you can easily digest the information as well as fit this course into a busy schedule. The resiliency techniques (and the science behind them) are so helpful during these stressful times. I’d recommend this course to everyone!

автор: Pennee K

18 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very good MOOC. The professor turned us to be active learners ( in my view). The conclusion at the end of each Module and the review of the past experiences from the previous episode at the beginning of very episode are relay good approach. She said that this is her first MOOC, but it is a very good one.