Chevron Left
Вернуться к Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Researcher Management and Leadership Training от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 150
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
23 апр. 2021 г.

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

DC
19 июня 2020 г.

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

Фильтр по:

26–41 из 41 отзывов о курсе Researcher Management and Leadership Training

автор: najma m m

13 сент. 2020 г.

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

автор: Salar C S

4 дек. 2020 г.

one of the best courses I've ever passed.

автор: Mouaouia C B

6 июля 2020 г.

A very informative course. Thank you.

автор: 冯迪(Feng D

11 янв. 2021 г.

very helpful, especially interview.

автор: Ajiboye E O

27 сент. 2020 г.

I really Enjoyed the course.

автор: Isaac A

4 июля 2020 г.

I glad i did this course..

автор: Giovanni S Z

4 мар. 2021 г.

excellent learning

автор: Vega B A P

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Nandhini.J

8 июля 2020 г.

Very interested

автор: Reward M

29 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: SHAKIL A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Mubasshira C N

28 дек. 2020 г.

great

автор: Hadega A

18 июня 2020 г.

Wonderfully organized course with a lot of helpful advice and tips that I will use as a future leader. I really enjoyed the interviews and hearing from various speakers. Dr. Anne Libbey did a fantastic job as a speaker and eloquently summed up great advice. I really enjoyed it. My only suggestion is to add more personality as scripts are being read and to slow down some of the useful popup comments that appear throughout the video. They appear and disappear too soon. Including more slides throughout the presentation would also be helpful. Thank you for a great course!

автор: Abhay D

22 янв. 2021 г.

Great course.

More focused for the clinical research management, which need not be the discipline where the participants belong to. The course title should clearly mention clinical research management as a focus.

There were repeats of same topic with several speakers, with the thoughts at times not in sync with the previous speaker.

Some interviews appeared too lengthy and repeated what the speaker spoke during the video relay.

автор: Pauline M A

21 окт. 2020 г.

This course is what every research manager and every one aiming at being an independent research needs.

This course will be more helpful if there are some key exercises to work through such as developing your career development plan from start to end and having it reviewed by the faculty. More of value for money

автор: Gustavo M M

9 июля 2020 г.

This is a good course, and I have learned a set of strategies that hopefully allow me to progress more smoothly throughout my career.

Although I recognize the instructors aim to make it as general as possible, I consider some modules quite specific to medical schools.