Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,641
Рецензии: 1,835

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 сент. 2019 г.

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,826 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: MARLYN G

12 окт. 2020 г.

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

автор: Joy L L

11 февр. 2020 г.

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

автор: abdulbaset a

26 июля 2019 г.

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

автор: Alma F

29 янв. 2021 г.

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

автор: JEFREY G

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

автор: Jay-Lone C

30 сент. 2020 г.

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

автор: anila s

11 авг. 2020 г.

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

автор: Akanksha N

23 мая 2020 г.

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

автор: Deleted A

17 мая 2020 г.

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

автор: vibhuti p

19 нояб. 2017 г.

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

автор: Constantinos M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

автор: Yesid A

28 июля 2020 г.

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

автор: Keun W K

9 мар. 2020 г.

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

автор: Niño S M

6 нояб. 2021 г.

Though the workload is considerably light, it also came with new ideas and concepts I have never encountered before. Thank you!

автор: Prakash G

2 мая 2021 г.

Thank you to all the mentors, univeristy of london and the coursera. It was great experience to be part of such amazing course.

автор: Gangodu n r

22 сент. 2020 г.

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

автор: Noor U A

13 авг. 2020 г.

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

автор: ANAND P P

18 февр. 2020 г.

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

автор: Okudzeto H

24 янв. 2019 г.

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

автор: lajwanti n

5 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

автор: Tanuj C

29 авг. 2020 г.

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

автор: SHAWON B S

20 июля 2020 г.

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

автор: Marjorie B M

17 мар. 2020 г.

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

автор: Nivedya P

15 июня 2020 г.

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

автор: Tuscano, M B

20 февр. 2020 г.

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!