Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,522
Рецензии: 1,807

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 сент. 2019 г.

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,799 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Abdulkadir B S

14 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent and well structured course. It is very engaging and interesting to follow and understand. The random quizzes that pop were very helpful

автор: Garima T

1 мая 2020 г.

It is very well organised and the topic is explained properly in the form of interview so that we are able to know the views of different experts

автор: Adryana M

21 сент. 2021 г.

Very helpful course, from my point of view, because as a beginner I learned a lot and I feel more encouraged to start my career as a researcher!

автор: BALARAM M

16 июля 2020 г.

A great understanding from renowned professors around the world. I have learned about research methodology which is highly motivating. Thanks :)

автор: Sukarna D M

17 июня 2019 г.

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.

автор: Russell H

8 сент. 2021 г.

T​his course is well done and presented in a way to introduce researchers to the methods and proceesses for conducting graduate level research.

автор: Kalpana H

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice Course. Module Contains Very Crisp Interview Sessions with Excellent Professors. Elaborated every corners with clear answers.

With Regards

автор: Ricardo E

3 янв. 2021 г.

The course is excellent, the interviews of the researchers allow reflection. The activities and the feedback of them among peers is rewarding.

автор: Dr. A L C

14 окт. 2021 г.

Your understanding improves with respect to the aspects like Peer Review, Qualitative Research, Research Methods and Research and Development

автор: Umesha W

3 янв. 2021 г.

This is a very good opportunity for anyone to get a basic knowledge on research writing. It will give a good confidence to do your research.

автор: Uriel L

2 авг. 2017 г.

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

автор: shivappa g

24 окт. 2021 г.

It was great experience, one of the essential course to build the research skill. Thank you for giving me this opportunity at free of cost.

автор: Jaec C S

4 окт. 2020 г.

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

автор: syed r y

9 апр. 2018 г.

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

автор: Raghava P

27 янв. 2021 г.

Great course for the Scholars who are in their preliminary stages of research to understand different research methods that one can adopt.

автор: Muhammad N

25 янв. 2021 г.

Its a very great opportunity for me to understand the research methods , I really thankful to University of London for providing a Course.

автор: NIAZ M

21 июля 2020 г.

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

автор: Laura E

3 февр. 2021 г.

Buen curso, facil y sencillo y se aprende mucho, de poco tiempo y se abarca lo mas importante sin necesidad de indagar mucho en el tema.

автор: Soham C

23 февр. 2020 г.

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.

автор: Tofail A

9 июня 2019 г.

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

автор: Batoul E

22 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks for this well-designed course. I really benefited from it and I will recommend it for other colleagues. All the best from Jordan!

автор: Tinel B

11 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very interesting, understandable and it just requires time to read listen and understand what to do. I really enjoyed it

автор: Sumon A

13 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity for learning Research Methods. It is a nice course for those who are doing their research.

автор: Akilla

6 июля 2020 г.

I had a great time. I learnt how to understand research methods and how to solve research questions. What a great experience. Thank you

автор: AIMABLE N

29 июня 2020 г.

This course was well planned. I have gained more skills in research methodologies, and this is an added advantage to complete my MPhil.