Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,515
Рецензии: 1,804

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 сент. 2019 г.

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,796 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Mritunjoy M

30 июля 2020 г.

this course gives the confident to the students to undertake any critical thinking systematically. Those who are new to research world,will be very helpful.

автор: Tanvir A

6 окт. 2020 г.

Through this course I could easily understand all methods of research. Now it is helping me to select the appropriate method to make the research fruitful.

автор: ALEJANDRO D

13 февр. 2018 г.

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

автор: Ashley J

24 апр. 2020 г.

It is one of the best courses I have applied for and a great course explaining in detail about a process researchers and academic people take for granted.

автор: Jonathan E A S

11 мар. 2020 г.

Me pareció un buen curso, muy sencillo y con el material de lectura bastante claro y comprensible.

Ojalá continúen con los cursos pues son bastante buenos

автор: Dailux J

29 дек. 2019 г.

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

автор: Balkrishna P

2 сент. 2020 г.

First experience as a peer-reviewed course rather than the conventional faculty-rated approach. It was fun learning and helping others to learn as well!

автор: Gunjan k

21 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks for providing a super excellent course understanding research methods.I have learnt lot of techniques and management skill .

Gunjan kumar india

автор: Moses O

1 мая 2020 г.

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

автор: ALMA J L G

23 окт. 2021 г.

I​t is a good form to start with a research project, especially when you are not familiarized with the methods that can help you to do a better work.

автор: Francisco S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Congratulations for a simple and practical online training that covers basic concepts generally misunderstood by researchers. Well done and good luck

автор: ZIA U R

9 июля 2020 г.

I absolutely love learning about the research methods from these amazing folks. I highly recommend this course one who wants to learn about research.

автор: Deisy M V N

9 мая 2017 г.

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

автор: nmgnmg

20 мар. 2021 г.

Will provide the insight into building block research concepts - along with advice. Useful and recommended if you are to deliver research findings.

автор: zenun r

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and learned much about research. it boosted my confidence and gave me inspiration to go through my research. Thank you coursera

автор: Divya R

18 июля 2020 г.

The videos of comments about various aspects of research from multiple academicians, which were made a part of the course was extremely informative.

автор: Jeniffer V P

12 окт. 2018 г.

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

автор: VIVEKANAND.V.R

13 окт. 2017 г.

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

автор: Nguyễn H K

24 дек. 2019 г.

Very inspiring course I have ever taken, great teachers and great teammates, appreciate the team's efforts for bringing this course into real life.

автор: Kamyab E

12 февр. 2019 г.

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

автор: Amadi I P

30 июля 2020 г.

I love the assignments and works given. It gave me a general knowledge of Research Methods and how it can be used to make my Research work better!

автор: Sandjong Y T I

26 июня 2020 г.

This course was really interesting and i like how the communicators really got the point of each video. Explanations were very clear and precised.

автор: Jennifer V

13 дек. 2017 г.

Una excelente forma de complementar los conocimientos previos sobre los métodos de investigación y su pertinencia en proyectos en curso y futuros.

автор: Katherine S

30 мар. 2017 г.

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

автор: Pam G

2 нояб. 2020 г.

I love how it presents different points of view and simple explanations on how to go about conducting a research project. It has helped me a lot.