Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,495
Рецензии: 1,800

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28 нояб. 2020 г.

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,790 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: NEHA N 1

20 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

автор: Mark A

30 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

автор: Rupert D l R

18 янв. 2017 г.

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

автор: efren r

4 апр. 2017 г.

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

автор: Farha S

2 апр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.

автор: Laura C G D

22 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

автор: mahima a

14 февр. 2017 г.

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

автор: Edirimanna R S J T

12 окт. 2021 г.

That is a very good opportunity to get the ideas of the scholars all over the world to get a better idea regarding this specific subject area. Very interesting!

автор: Mazoon

12 июля 2021 г.

wonderful course! really helpful videos and material. The assignment and reviews help me to improve my understanding research methods.

Thanks to Coursera team.

автор: Aumlan G

20 мая 2020 г.

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

автор: Abie A

20 нояб. 2021 г.

Digestible packaging! The insights and inputs from the professors are very helpful. They provided balance to the readings. The exercises were helpful as well.

автор: Praisy T

23 июля 2020 г.

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.

автор: Smt..Ch.Indira P A P

15 мая 2020 г.

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

автор: Navjyotsinh J

24 мая 2018 г.

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

автор: Rebecca S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good, clear, and intriguing course, thank you Professors Lee and Rofe! I feel much better prepared now to create my Research Proposal and Research Plan.

автор: Abeer S I A

4 нояб. 2017 г.

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

автор: Catherine P

5 июля 2021 г.

Thank you to the 2 main presenters. This course was fun and interactive and helpful. I loved being able to work at my own pace and having experts share tips.

автор: RITESH K

29 нояб. 2020 г.

THE VARIETY OF EXPLANATION PROVIDED BY DIFFERENT RESEARCHERS WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL WHICH HELPED ME TO SHAPE AND HAVE A CLEARY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

автор: Prativa D

1 окт. 2020 г.

I like the courses privided this plateform because they made it very interestingly and specially the peer review technique of evaluation is very interesting.

автор: Nabil M A

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

автор: Anthea C

23 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

автор: Miguel M

18 июля 2016 г.

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

автор: Tazbiul M A

31 окт. 2020 г.

It was really great to learn this course with two awesome instructors. The course design was so nice for learning I am pleased to complete this course here.

автор: MD. R S

5 окт. 2020 г.

It's very important to know the pros and cons of research process for a researcher. It this regard, this course is mind-blowing and extremely helpful for me

автор: Mritunjoy M

30 июля 2020 г.

this course gives the confident to the students to undertake any critical thinking systematically. Those who are new to research world,will be very helpful.